Ratings based on 743 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Ok.

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Very close to expo center. Clean room. Dated building with some glaring disrepairs. Staff was very lackadaisical but friendly enough. Breakfast provided is quite poor (old shriveled apples, unpalatable watered down orange and apple juice, two types of flake cereal, day-old donuts, and... sometimes coffee is available if the attendant feels like making it). Not great but good enough for a couple nights of sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Visit

Posted Jan 8, 2018
A lot of remodeling was going on while there, but thankfully it was quiet. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Blankets and sheets showed a lot of wear.(stains,burn holes) But were clean. Breakfast was sparce. Donuts, cereal coffee and juice.Over all a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Samuels, KY

Under renovation, good for the cost

Posted Jan 6, 2018
We read the other reviews and were familiar with certain downfalls. The bottom floor is still under renovation and smelled of paint. Our room was on the third floor and was just fine with no paint smell. It had already been renovated so had lamps with USB ports and nice beds. The breakfast was all the terribly plain I expected from previous reviews. Frosted Flakes or Bran Flakes, toast or frozen donuts, coffee/apple juice/orange juice. However, for $55/night, I got more than I paid in comfort. I bought my own donuts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rose hill nc

Nice

Posted Jan 4, 2018
I enjoyed my stay at the Howard Johnson. It was nice cleanand safe.my son and grandchildren came to stay..the staff was very friendly. .I got a ride from the airport to my room and at my check out they gave me a ride back..We enjoyed our stay..I'm looking forward to next years vacation.The prices were great.Thanks again expedia and Howard Johnson.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stanford, KY

Great service and proximity to airport

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Very friendly and efficient desk person! Very helpful with my many questions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Mold on bathroom ceiling. Smells. Close to the expo center is the only plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Quick overnight stay. Was perfect for what we needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nappanee IN

Waited for 15 minutes

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: googled
Cons: Professionalism and cleanliness
Location: Close to the Expo center
We waited 15 minutes for any hotel staff to show up at the front desk so we could check in. The staff was not professional at all. Only good thing about this hotel is that it is close the Expo center.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville Kentucky

Filthy , disgusting WOULD NEVER GO AGAIN !!

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Room is so outdated ! Dirty restrooms, dirty phone I had to clean the tables with bleach wipes I l ft I couldn’t sleep there DISGUSTING!!!! Oh how I wish I took pics !
4 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels