Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Employees were nice, but not happy with room, only stayed two nights but next time I come to Louisville ky, I won't stay here
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

For short stay, it's ok. Need remodeling.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
We were staying only 1 night. So it was hard to pass this hotel. If you can put up with old, worn-down hotel, this will be a value. If you are looking for cleaner, newer hotel, I don't recommend this hotel. However, staffs were very nice and I might stay only for that reason and value. Also, despite of badly stained carpets and old facilities, staffs were cleaning all the time, keeping lobby area clean. Thumbs up for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The courtesy shuttle from the airport was great and quick. The staff was very friendly, and the rooms were very clean. It was a nice place for the price for my weekend stay. I wasn't too impressed with the breakfast options though, and my safe in my room didn't work, but I was told they would be remodeling soon. The only suggestion I have is to add refrigerators to the rooms when they remodel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was outstanding.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The staff, especially during the day, were very accommodating and pleasant. The rate was reasonable, breakfast about average, room was clean and comfortable, and location was centralized. Room did not have refrigerator or microwave like like priced competitors, only had one luggage cart, and the hallway temperature was sweltering. Overall a decent experience, but the staff made the stay better than it could have been.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne In

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Great staff and very clean room's. However no restaurants in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newburgh, IN

Dated, but close to the airport

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Hotel is aged a bit. However, it’s close to the airport and offers a free shuttle. It’s under new ownership, so there was an odd $20 deposit for a non-smoking room. If you paid it in cash, it was returned when you check out. I stay here because they allow you to leave your vehicle on their lot while you’re on vacation. It beats the parking fees at the airport. The new owner seemed hesitant about it, if they stop offering the service I’ll change hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville, ky

Posted Sep 11, 2017
There is $20 deposit that wasn't mentioned. You can get it back the next day, but remember to ask for it because they certainly didn't say anything about it at check out. And they just ask you if you smoked in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis,IN

Brief stop in Louisville

Posted Sep 1, 2017
I stayed for one night staff was helpful.One thing I noticed there was no computer in the lobby I could use to access the internet.Otherwise all right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland Or

Run down and dirty

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The room was run down and had not Redon since they converted to no smoking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Older hotel needs repair

Posted Aug 21, 2017
For a Howard Johnson, this hotel was a huge disappointment. Hotel was older anf in serious need of remodeling. Breakfast was a bunch of donuts and a couple of cereal choices. Would not stay again.