Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

This place is definitely a no no.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The halls and room had a awful order to it. The walls were dirty. Food and fingernail clippings on the floor, around the bed and under the mattress. It was so hot in the hall way and entrance that the employees were sweating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

This hotel is a perfect stay for Kentucky Kingdom!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The price!
Cons: The smell of the room should have been inviting. It didn't stink but it didn't smell good either.
Location: The location was GREAT as we were going to KY Kingdom, which was less than a block away.
We arrived late and our reservation was held, without any issue. The parking lot was small but well-lit and check-in was a breeze. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the bathroom was great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst hotel I have stayed at in the last 15 years

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: absolutely nothing
Cons: everything
Location: was there for a specific reason
not enough parking for hotel guests forcing us to park on lawns and back streets while employees parked in spaces. hotel is run down and housekeeping is poor. for example, dry cereal spilled in elevator was there at least two days. Our room had broken lights and was run down. breakfast was two types of dry cereal, toast, coffee and juice also some fruit. Staff spent time on cell phones rather than with housekeeping maintenance, guests, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful with questions.
Cons: Amenities are lacking. Breakfast offered left much to be desired. However, the staff kept everything stocked.
Location: No gas stations or convenience stores within walking distance.
Did not expect much based on other reviews, but was pleasantly surprised by the staff and room cleanliness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley

Basic accommodation.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Good location. Good staff. Very good shuttle service. Bed was comfortable
Cons: Need to improve breakfast
Location: Very close to airport and shuttle service was very good.
Basic accommodation. Staff was excellent. Shuttle service was very good. Breakfast wasn't good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

room for u2 concert

Posted Jul 12, 2017
booked it for the u2 concert was very close staff was very nice ,was clean and close to everything we needed.my husband even left his pair of cowboy boots in the room and they sent them to me cod,after i called.we live three hours away so that was very nice.will stay there again if we ever go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, TN

Nice hotel convenient to Kentucky kingdom

Posted Jun 29, 2017
It was a nice hotel, the staff was friendly and pleasant. The other guests had some issues while we stayed there. The office had to call the police over a guest. The free breakfast lacked in quality but the rooms were spacious and clean and the bed slept great. The hotel didn't have a pool or anything for kids so this is a good place for adults staying overnight. It was in a great location right next to Kentucky kingdom, Kentucky expo center, and the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel to stay at near airport.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Great! The nice gentleman at the front desk told is about the shuttle service. We will definitely we staying their again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Just as described

Posted May 29, 2017
Hotel was easy to find and room was comfortable. Received a coupon for free appetisers at local restaurant. Staff friendly and helpful. Will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast needs improvemnet

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: The cost is lower comparing to the neighboring hotels. The rooms were about the same. The bed was quite comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast. Comparing to Springfield Inn across the street, this breakfast was too cheap.
I arrived early at the airport and waited a little bit longer for the shuttle to pick me up. The shuttle driver was the same person to check in and he was busy checking out guests. I had to wait for a while before the room became available. The lady in charge assigned me the jacuzzi room because other rooms were not available.