Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mid Missouri

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Location to our event and cleanliness of our room.
Cons: Breakfast could be a little better, very little fruit available but it was ok for a quick one.
Location: Kentucky Expo Center, Fairgrounds
Rooms were clean and comfortable. Close to Kentucky Expo Center where we were all week. The breakfast was ok for something quick. I wish the pool hadn't been under repair when we stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to water park

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Nice people, only small problem with room, tub would not drain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Not a Clean Hotel ~ Nasty!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Close to the Kingdom, was all this Hotel had to offer
Cons: Cleanliness, towels, pillows that are not flat, dust the furniture and clean behind beds and nitestand and a TV that works
Location: Kentucky Kingdom
Trash Can at entrance over flowing and a lot on concrete around it at Noon! Was still not cleaned up at 5:00 or 9:00pm. Paid for the Nastiest Double room, ever! The nightstand had dried food in the drawer and the desk had dried food stuck to it on the side closest to window. The room had one bath towel, three wash clothes and two hand towels for a Room that was booked two weeks prior to arrival with four people, two girls, two Women for the Kentucky Kingdom. Had to call and actually had to go get more at front desk ~ would not bring them to the room! Breakfast, was short of any real opticians, but OK! Never make the mistake of staying here! Several other guest ( we over heard) at front desk complaining about the above, as well. So, the New Owners are either not hands on or they are just milking it for all they can get and pretty much know, it's a ONE stay place! The elavator floor was so dirty and on our stay was never cleaned. I checked this place out prior ~ showed a very nice Swimming Pool! There is NO Swimming Pool! Place basically is a dump and I would not ever recommend anyone ever staying here! Date of stay 7-10 - 7-11-2017
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ND

Skills USA

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: the location only
Cons: most everything. cleaning, appearance, fix the fixtures, replace carpet
Location: the location is great for Skills and we rented a car and found our things to see.
the room was not very clean, had bugs in the corners of the room. the carpet is all worn out. smells. the AC unit buttons were broken so did not know what level it was on, but at least it worked. the shower curtain had black mold in the material. we stayed a week and they never vacuumed one time. outside the front door, every morning and every night there were people who are around there with the staff or they are allowed to stay there and they drink and smoke at the front door. not a good family place. We had students with us and this was not a good example and we witnessed families with small children and this was terrible. the breakfast was good, but they never replenish very often. by 9 am it was almost all gone and then no one had anything to eat. the beds are all worn out and need to be replaced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Worst MOTEL

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Not what we expected for a Ramada. Pulled up and it looked terrible. Grass was up to your knees. Looked gross smelled gross. Went in to check in and turned right back out. Did not even stay it was that bad. There is a reason why there is only one picture for this hotel. Pay more trust me it's not worth the money. We will be fighting the charge for cancelling. Their ad was very Miss leading.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not returning

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Pool was closed, fitness center closed, first room smelled like smoke, 2nd room was dusty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Adequate lodging for what we were there for. Hotel is a little past it's prime but the price was good for what you paid. Street noise was a concern when we checked in, but it was not a problem. The only issue we had was that we used the "do not disturb" sign when we went to breakfast, and when we came back to use the bathroom before leaving for the day. All the maid carts were still right outside our door when we left, and we did not leave the DOD sign on the door when we left. We were surprised that the room was not made up when we returned. My wife asked at the desk and was told that if you use the DOD sign at any time that may happen. She said she would make up the room, but it wasn't that important and we declined. We only stayed two nights. We slept well both nights. Complimentary breakfast was adequate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by martin

volleyball tourney stay

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk was fabulous, and was as clean as an older hotel could be. But need to replace the beds, they have overstayed their usefulness
1 out of 5
by William A

Stinky room

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Odor of room and beds was horrible. Had to sleep in our clothes. Almost just left and went somewhere else. Do not stay here!!!!