Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't judge this hotel from the outside!!!!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
My stay at this Red Roof Inn was great!! The room were remodeled and extremely clean. The bed was super comfortable and the pillows were prefect. The shower had really good water pressure and the A/C worked great. The safe in the room was a nice and the coffee in the lobby was really good. Along was a great night sleep, the manager and her staff (especially Stella) were exceptionally friendly and kind. The outside of the buildings is old and in need of a coat of paint but don't judge the comfort and quality of this hotel. I'm from New York and when I come back to Louisville, I will stay here again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close too airport

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Comfortable and convenient location. Close to airport easy on and off freeways
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal for the price.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Rooms had been updated but were very tiny. No bells and whistles, but clean and affordable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Not a good experience. Room was not very clean... and very strange activity all around... could get a good buzz stepping into the marijuana haze coming off the elevator. We had trouble finding a room for one night this close to the airport for an early flight and took a chance. It was a mistake. You do get what you pay for (no hair dryer, iron, or small fridge) Obvious drug addicts hanging around (staying at the hotel) all night. We would never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Easy distance for most attractions

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Clean attractive rooms; good service from staff; good TV reception.
Cons: Was surprised to find no hair dryer in room, but was able to pick up one at the desk in the lobby.
Location: See previous note.
We visited Slugger Museum, Glassworks, Frazier History Museum, Kentucky Science Center, Kentucky Derby Museum and Churchill Downs. We also visited my sister. All the trips were 15 minutes or less. Great location. Also close to the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
No computer to use or coffee to drink. Need a update build.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
They didn't clean my room when we were out. And they charge my card twice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
It can be a little more cleaner, the rooms and outside
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kinda Shady

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Not the nicest hotel I have ever stayed at. Price was good, but I definitely got what I paid for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Nasty Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Toilets were full of urine. Condom and wrapper were under the pillow. I went to the service desk and no one was available to service me to check out so I just left.