Ratings based on 1,023 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisvilke,Ky

Open the door to room and it was fresh & clean

Posted Jan 19, 2018
The front desk attendant was very nice and professional... she made me feel welcome and let me know if I needed anything just to call the office. Then I got to the room and open the door and a amazing smell..... fresh & clean awesome... the room was clean & comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2018
The room was nice for a Red Roof Inn but the bed and pillows were hard and I had a stiff neck in the morning. Truck engines kept us up in the middle of the night. Very noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Wasn't the way I expected it.

Posted Jan 11, 2018
It was ok, but definitely not what I expected it. Window was dirty and had some stains on it. Bathroom was way to small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Drug Deals in the Adjacent Room

Posted Jan 4, 2018
I traveled to Louisville Kentucky to bury my son who died from a drug overdose. As I lie awake in bed thinking about what I needed to do I could hear drug deals going down in the adjacent room. Certainly this did not give me a good impression of this hotel. The comforter on the bed had a couple different types of human hair on it as well as burn marks through the covering. This was not a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Clean

Posted Jan 4, 2018
The room was very comfortable and clean. Easy access to the hotel from the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Great, Convenient, fast, clean, economical. Location is perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Clean but dated

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Hotel was clean. But everything else is dated. Like a time capsule. The entrance to hotel was extremely bizarre. It was tucked behind a side alley of a gas station. You see the red roof sign from the sky. But you won’t find it on the ground unless you went through the side alley behind the gas station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room ok, but not the cleanest.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The staff was friendly and the beds were comfortable. However, there were sunflowers seeds on the floor of the room when we got there. Which means it was never vacuumed and makes me question the rest of the rooms cleanliness. We stayed 3 nights and even though the room was “cleaned” every day the seeds stayed on the floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy Access

Posted Dec 7, 2017
In a pinch or as exhausted as I was, the hotel served it's purpose. I didn't feel completely safe but experienced no problems. They need newer secure Windows on their rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Downtown

Not so great stay ruined by other guest behavior

Posted Dec 7, 2017
The facility itself is ok, decent bed, pretty clean room. Standard room was kind of small. The tv remote barely worked and kept having trouble displaying the channel guide. Lots of noise from the plumbing system in my bathroom any time somebody else used the water/shower/toilet in another room, quite annoying and distracting at all hours of the day and night. Supposed to be nonsmoking but other guests smoked where ever they wanted, again at all hours of the day, with smoke often wafting in through the a/c. Many of the other guests were very loud throughout the night, with some next to me idling their car in the parking space about 4 feet from the door, blasting terrible music, talking, laughing and yelling until after 2:30 am. Bathroom fixtures were a little dated, and the sink basin had many cracks in it. Housekeeping was decent but not entirely thorough. Spend a little more and stay in a nicer place, with a better quality of fellow guests.