Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comphy

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Clean room. Efficient and helpful front desk.
Location: Near airport . Food close. Tour picking us up.
The front desk clerk is so helpful. Hot cookies ,what more can you ask for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

WONDERFUL STAY

Posted Nov 27, 2017
I loved being at the Sleep Inn Hotel . The staff was awesome & Funny ! I Loved the woman at the front desk ! She was madd live ! I loved every min of my stay there . I will be back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Very disappointed in the front desk experience. Extremely rude and unhelpful. I will be addressing this with the manager first thing in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Kentucky Expo Center

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Stayed here because of the location and the fact of that we would only be here to sleep. Upon arrival, room temp was like 80 so it was difficult to get to sleep. The bathroom had the oddest, most unfunctional layout that I've ever seen. I also thought the king size room was small. The light in the shower didn't have any protective covering over it - very unsafe. Breakfast was ok. Maids were rude and didn't even take our trash out. When we got our bill under the door, I then realized they upped the price on us for 2 nights. I feel as if that's something to be communicated. Probably will not be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

OK hotel near university

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Closeness toUniversity of Louisville
Cons: More choices in free breakfast
Location: University, Speed art museum, convention and horse area, tourist sites
Night clerk a little rude but did provide printout of directions. Hard to log on computer, needed help from another clerk. Breakfast OK but nothing fancy -scrambled egg disc, sausages, waffles, biscuit and gravy, two juices and coffee. Attendant very helpful. Bathroom small with shower and toiler, but sink nearby. No door on toilet. Plate loose on outlet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Kentucky

Perfect for Kentucky Kingdom Amusement Park,

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Conveniently located to the Kentucky Fair and Exposition Center, Kentucky Kingdom, Restaurants, and Expressways. The staff was nice, the neighborhood is located on a busy street and near the expressway so it can get rather noisy. Overall it was an enjoyable experience. That hotel tends to be a bit more pricey than others on expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville, In.

Clean, nice hotel. Great for the price!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
when I booked the hotel I was looking for best price and reviews. We were presently surprised how nice it was. It was clean and they even had a hot breakfast for in the morning. The only draw back were the loud planes but we just turned up our sound machine at night. We wrrr close to everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monee il

Close to highways and local attractions

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Chandra at the front desk was so kind and helpful with our check-in. She cares about what she does and that goes a long way. Loved the popcorn machine. Our room was clean. Yes you can hear the planes... You're by the airport what do you expect. Didn't bother me at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fellsmere, FL

Hotel was clean...

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed, nice breakfast.
Cons: Definite odor from the cleaning supplies used. There was no doubt that the place was clean!
Location: About 10 minutes (or less, depending on traffic) from downtown, the same to the airport. Plenty of fun restaurants and things to do in Louisville.
...but certainly not a 5 Star Experience. Of course, we didn't pay a 5 Star Price either! This was a great "working hotel" - everything was clean, nicely laid out, no unexpected surprises or disappointments. Breakfast was good, again, not super memorable, but a nice enough basic breakfast - and FREE with our stay. The bed was comfy, the TV worked fine, climate controls were easily set to what we wanted, the bathroom was clean and everything worked. Can't ask for much more in a basic hotel stay.
4 out of 5
by Charlene

Good Stay

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Good area next to everything convenient