Ratings based on 843 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newburgh, IN

Convenient for KY Expo Center visit

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Pros: Location was close to our venue.
Cons: Bathroom lighting.
Location: Expo Center across street
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Plenty of room for four in our room. Bed was comfortable. Loved having vanity separate from shower and toilet area. Only drawback was lighting was way too dim over vanity which made it difficult to apply make-up (had to move bedside table lamp over onto vanity counter for more lighting). Breakfast items were well stocked and had lots to choose from. Big plus was that they offered shuttle service over to Expo Center and allowed us to leave our car in their parking lot for the day which saved us parking fees over at Expo Center. Shuttle arrived within 10 min. each way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Easy to find. Clean. Great breakfast bar. Quiet. Kids loved the indoor pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Nice hotel and staff , beds were a little uncomfortable but I am a total bed snob 😊 Overall everything was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at Springhill Suites Louisville Airport. It was a very easy check in, and the room was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Rita , Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments; we appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpharetta, GA

Comfortable and friendly hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2018
The check-in was fast and hassle free. The staff was very friendly and caring and offered a room close to the elevator knowing we have 3 kids. The room was tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable. Large room. The pool was a bit small with no hot tub. The breakfast was good. I would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 21, 2017
The hotel was nice and clean. The staff was amazing! Everyone was so polite and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Work and Pleasure

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Chose the hotel due to ease of access to the convention centre and the airport. The shuttle service was great. They took us to and from the convention centre which was a mile away and local restaurants. We even had to get to a pharmacy late one night and they shuttled us to and from the Walgreen's. The breakfast was standard as were the accommodations. We wondered if the noise level would be high, considering we were close to the airport, it was not. However, considering that it is close to the convention centre, on the weekends (We stayed Wed - Sat) the hotel and the floors are much busier. I think there was a swim meet or cheerleading competition going on...so the noise level, including the slamming of doors, can be quite loud, but it quieted down by 11 or so...Would have no issues recommending this hotel to anyone visiting Louisville. FYI, if you take a cab to 4th street (downtown), the cab is around $17 - $18 before tip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Nice layout, but some issues

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Our experience at Springhill Suites was okay. The person at the desk at check-in seemed bored and was not very friendly - maybe she was having a hard day. Our room seemed nice - we liked the layout - but then little things were off. The shower/faucet wouldn’t work right, and the tub didn’t drain well. The tissues were empty. There were no pool towels and the pool was very cold. A family member stayed in a second room, and the floor needed vacuuming and there was leftover food in the refrigerator. Breakfast was pretty good, and we appreciated the water, coffee, and fruit available at all times. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Ohio

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Good, the room was clean. Breakfast was tasty. I like the layout of the suite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Great Stay!

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and friendly!