Ratings based on 827 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Work and Pleasure

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Chose the hotel due to ease of access to the convention centre and the airport. The shuttle service was great. They took us to and from the convention centre which was a mile away and local restaurants. We even had to get to a pharmacy late one night and they shuttled us to and from the Walgreen's. The breakfast was standard as were the accommodations. We wondered if the noise level would be high, considering we were close to the airport, it was not. However, considering that it is close to the convention centre, on the weekends (We stayed Wed - Sat) the hotel and the floors are much busier. I think there was a swim meet or cheerleading competition going on...so the noise level, including the slamming of doors, can be quite loud, but it quieted down by 11 or so...Would have no issues recommending this hotel to anyone visiting Louisville. FYI, if you take a cab to 4th street (downtown), the cab is around $17 - $18 before tip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Nice layout, but some issues

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Our experience at Springhill Suites was okay. The person at the desk at check-in seemed bored and was not very friendly - maybe she was having a hard day. Our room seemed nice - we liked the layout - but then little things were off. The shower/faucet wouldn’t work right, and the tub didn’t drain well. The tissues were empty. There were no pool towels and the pool was very cold. A family member stayed in a second room, and the floor needed vacuuming and there was leftover food in the refrigerator. Breakfast was pretty good, and we appreciated the water, coffee, and fruit available at all times. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Ohio

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Good, the room was clean. Breakfast was tasty. I like the layout of the suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to expo hall

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Courteous and efficient staff, comfortable, clean rooms, great amenities!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Rita Colucci, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments; we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Great front desk staff. Close to University of Louisville and airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Very disappointed

Posted Oct 3, 2017
I chosed this hotel based on the reviews, but in the end I was very disappointed with the quality and the overall services, the bed was not comfy at all, the breakfast gave me digestive problems and the Wi-Fi sucks, they advertise free Wi-Fi but you'll have to pay to get a better speed, we are in 2017 guys... I will never chose this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
This hotel was amazing, and for the price you get many great things. Honestly would recommend 100 percent. Will be reserving this hotel many more times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Very nice hotel. Good breakfast in large room. Room very large and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great place to stay in Louisville!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Location: Kentucky Kingdom is a free shuttle ride away (or if you're ambitious, a 10-minute walk)
Great hotel close to Kentucky Kingdom! Love their free shuttle there - saves $8 parking! Only issue with our stay was on Day 2... don't know if someone was smoking in another room or what, but our bathroom began to fill with the stench of cigarette smoke. Just our bathroom... which we quickly blocked off with a towel under the door. They switched us to another room quickly - so no real complaint there! Breakfast is great, though the "turkey sausage" was terrible. Staff was nice enough - nothing above what was necessary, but nice enough.