Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
This hotel was amazing, and for the price you get many great things. Honestly would recommend 100 percent. Will be reserving this hotel many more times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Very nice hotel. Good breakfast in large room. Room very large and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great place to stay in Louisville!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Location: Kentucky Kingdom is a free shuttle ride away (or if you're ambitious, a 10-minute walk)
Great hotel close to Kentucky Kingdom! Love their free shuttle there - saves $8 parking! Only issue with our stay was on Day 2... don't know if someone was smoking in another room or what, but our bathroom began to fill with the stench of cigarette smoke. Just our bathroom... which we quickly blocked off with a towel under the door. They switched us to another room quickly - so no real complaint there! Breakfast is great, though the "turkey sausage" was terrible. Staff was nice enough - nothing above what was necessary, but nice enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Good stay near Kentucky Kingdom

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Kentucky Kingdom
The hotel is very close to Kentucky Kingdom. We had just a one night stay, and this hotel was great for it. The room was clean and the beds were very nice. We stayed at this hotel last year as well for a trip to Kentucky Kingdom. I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from frankfort, KY

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The bathroom reeked of smoke and it is suppose to be a smoke free facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tn

Close to Kentucky Kingdom

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We had a 2 double bed and a pull out couch (double). It was fine for 3 adults and 4 kids. Even though we all wished it was queen size but for 1 night it was fine. Breakfast was fine. Not a whole lots of seating but we managed. The pool was cold and there was not a hot tub. Overall it was a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Great Suite for Family Right Next to KY Kingdom

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great suite value, great location! Stayed 1 night with teens while going to KY Kingdom for 2 days. The front desk staff consistently provided cheerful help! The suite was very clean and had great clean extra linens in the bag that we used for the sleeper sofa. The microwave, fridge, sinks, countertops and floors were all clean. The sleeper sofa was large and not very soft, but the nice size and ottoman made for a great movie-watching night. Super comfy pillows and great iHome bedside speakers! Lobby was very tidy and had multiple small areas to relax. Breakfast was good and fresh. Pool was clean. Kudos to this staff for making out special weekend at KY Kingdom a great one!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Nice hotel close to airport and very nice staff arrived right in the middle of hot rod convention which was a nice bonus but just a little bit busy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stearns,Kentucky

Within walking distance of KY Expo, KY Kingdom.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Very convenient to many events and the airport. Young lady at the desk was very friendly and courteous. Rooms were very nice and clean. Bed was super comfortable. No brainer where we will stay next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Very capable management staff.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The hotel was overbooked. I was put in a room across the street. There was a little glitch with the refund I was promised, but the manager at Springhill Suites took care of it the minute I brought it to his attention. I was very pleased. I will stay with them again. I am in Louisville often for work. Very efficient.