Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vijlen, Holland

Friendly staff

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The location, the look, the lounge and breakfast area. Very good breakfast. Private parking.
Location: Few minutes walk to the old market hall. Typically Portuguese restaurant with good food (ask for it at the reception). Nice small square.
We stayed here for only one night. Will come back in the future. Ana at the reception was of great support when we had troubles with our boarding card. This friendly family hotel makes you feel at home right at the start.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent value for money

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very satisfied. Room well presented and well equipped. Breakfast was included in the rate and there was plenty of choice. Outstanding value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quaint comfortable Portuguese hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great Hotel, friendly staff particularly at Reception, all spoke English (Thank you) I tried a few Portuguese key phrases ! Very quiet location, Hotel spotlessly clean, breakfast varied and plentiful. Rooftop pool and sun terrace was a bonus as we could escape and enjoy the sunshine and views with little effort. Loule itself is a very traditional Portuguese town, vibrant but not overcrowded, a good range of bars and restaurants, plenty of shopping facilities and generally very Continental ambience. Loule is situated close enough to Faro, Quarteira and Albufeira which can be reached by the excellent local bus service Would highly recommend this stay for getting away from the traditional seaside package, a sedate experience..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

Well-placed hotel for visiting Loule

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Location: 5 minute walk to Loule where central market is worth a look.
A very warm welcome by a gentle, smiley man on reception was appreciated, as was the small rooftop pool given the warm weather in late September. Nice soft seating area on ground floor. A generous breakfast buffet and nice to have little fridge in room. Just a 5 minute stroll into main part of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire England

3 nights stay

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Comfortable spacious room; much attention to detail; great breakfast in pleasant surroundings; friendly helpful desk staff; useful parking nearby
Cons: EVERYTHING VERY SATISFACTORY
Location: as above
Was able to access the Algarve and the Atlantic coast relatively easily by car Fortunate to have been there on a Saturday when there is a great market.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convinient hotel with nice staff!

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel. Staff is awesome, hotel is clean. Nice swimming pool on the 3rd floor with beautiful view.Huge and confortable bed. Very good value for money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

A good town hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Everything but the staff made it what it is
Cons: We did miss having a balcony but it was a town centre hotel and the roof terrace compensated for that.
Location: The hotel was well located. It was just a short walk to the town centre and the old town with its narrow cobbled streets and the castle.
This hotel is very different to the large modern purpose built hotels. The staff work very hard and nothing is too much trouble. They pride themselves on high standards. I could not fault this hotel and would not hesitate to stay there again or recommend it to other people. We also noticed that the hotel seemed quite popular with people travelling alone and we could see why.
5 out of 5
by damien from Ireland

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed eight days,room cleaned daily,staff very obliging n friendly will stay again
5 out of 5
by Marcus from Ludlow

A good hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is well situated to access the historic town of Loule and there is easy access to the coast. It is a very comfortable hotel both the room and the public areas are stylishly decorated. The interior courtyard area is extremely attractive and on a hot day very pleasant to relax in. While the pool is small it is adequate, however there is a shortage of umberallas and and stands and this is the only available shade. The breakfasts are fantastic, so much choice, something for every taste. While we enjoyed having a drink at the bar in the lounge the bar is not well stocked and ran out of items. The staff are always helpful, friendly and efficient. There is a free ungerground garage area but it accessed via a steep slope and a narrow entrance but once down there is plenty of space to manoeuvre and on street parking is plentiful. We enjoyed our stay here and would certainly return if we are in the area
4 out of 5
by Fernand L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels