Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Stephany from Houston, Texas

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
is family own and operate by a friendly family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for your stay & for having left an opinion. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay because it's near by the train

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: The location is perfect. It's easy to find the food to eat :)
Location: Walk distance to go everywhere e.g. Bernadette's house, Sanctuary and the supermarket is next to our hotel.
It's easy to find this hotel by walk distance. It's not a big hotel but it's very comfortable to stay at this hotel. The staffs are very helpful and friendly. I recommend everyone to stay at this hotel if you visit LOURDES.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple and convenient

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Small and simple hotel close to the train and the grotto. You can bring your food and eat it in the tiny breakfast area. That is a very good idea if your traveling with a budget in mind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ES.

Close to centre.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The hotel has no parking, so you need to search for a parking space may not be anywhere near. It was clean but needs to be refurbished as looks tired, breakfast was good but no savoury choice, the reception doubles up as dinning room so a bit cramped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2015 by Mathilde, Hotel Management
We thank you for having left your opinion. As mentionned in hotel description, Free public car parks are available near hotel, even when there are o lot of tourists... we know some places where you always get car park spaces. We keep changing all funitures in rooms, starting by the beds. We still have few things to change but a lot has been done since 5 years. Brekfast, in option, offers more than 20 differents products (as 3 types of Lipton tea, Danone yogurths, Kellog's cereals, fresh fruits, Andros marmelade...). As hotel is a small family etablishment, effectivly, reception is in the same room as breakfast space. Best regards.
5 out of 5
by Sylvianti from Jakarta

Very nice!!

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
It' a small hotel but it's very clean and comfortable and very reasonable price. And we just love the city so quiet and peaceful. There's nobody to greet us when we checked in but we didn't mind because the owner aldready informed us before and gave us code to enter the hotel. She left the key in the reception table. It's so easy. If someday i return to this city i will definitely stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Mathilde, Hotel Management
Thank you for having left your opinion! we are happy you spent an enjoyable stay in Lourdes. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in our Home, some days. With our best regards.
5 out of 5
by carla from uk

Hotel Dauphine

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
An interesting hotel with nice decor very well mannered staff and a nice atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2015 by Mathilde, Hotel Management
Thank you for having left your opinion. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Best regard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolina from US

Just right

Posted Mar 24, 2014
The hotel is very easy to find and close to the shrine of Our Lady of Lourdes. It is a small family run place which means they take pride in their hotel. It is very clean, owners are super friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Marilyn from Singapore

Excellent Service

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is very near the train station and just a 5 mins walk away from Our Lady of Lourdes. The room was very clean and comfy for all of us. The hotel owner Matilda, was very a very nice lady. Our reservation was initially cancelled due to a credit card error, which I was never informed of. When i contacted the hotel owner to inform her we would be late to check in, she informed us that there our reservation was cancelled, which shocked me. However, she immediately made the room available for us and charged us the rate that was quoted as per reserved, and also waited for us till late night for us to check in. Good service and we had a great stay!