Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and great location

Posted Aug 3, 2017
The beds are very comfortable. Loved everything about it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

nice location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
4+star hotel facilities are not appropriate,no sleeper,no bath rob , no face towel ,stays for 3 nights never change the bedding rather than that room are comfortable .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The location is near the sanctuary. One can easily walk from the hotel to the sanctuary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Location, upkeep and staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to the Grotto and Sanctuary - restaurants and stores.
The hotel surpassed our expectations. It is very close to the Sanctuary - staff especially the Front Office Manager, Mathilde, are very responsive and clearly spoke different languages fluently, always happy to answer our questions and requests, especially for day trips and arranged everything for us. It was a pleasure and I would recommend this hotel without any hesitation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmdale. ca

Close to everything.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Hotel staff are very friendly. Our room was clean & comfortable. Food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: The location of the toilet roll stand so far from the toilet
Location: The location is great as it is so near the Sanctuary.
Location of hotel near the Grotto was excellent. Staff were very friendly, patient and very helpful. Their provision of a free guided tour of the sanctuary was excellent as the guide was very knowledgeable and gave good information in a sensitive manner answering questions patiently. This service should be advertised more prominently. For me this was a highlight of our visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

hotel nit really 5 star

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: location close to Sanctuary
Cons: Noise from another room can be hearing. needs good sound proofing
Location: good location
room is clean and good location. room too small and noise walking from above our room too loud. we are happy with the restaurant food and service. location of safe too high. also wifi too complicated to connect
3 out of 5
by Christina

Adequate stay

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Okay for the small town. Decent restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, It was a pleasure to welcome you in my property. We hope to see you next time. Best regards. Mathieu
5 out of 5
by maria theresa from San fernando pamp, philippines

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
We were booked at gallia and londres but it was under renovation so they transfered our booking at chapell and parc which a few steps fr gallia. We always stay in gallia everytime we are in lourdes and we didnt have any problem. Our stay in chapell was also great, the location, the room, breakfast , wifi and service is perfect. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your confidence. Feel free to book right now at the Grand Hotel Gallia & Londres for your next trip to Lourdes. It's now completely new in a very french classic style. I surely know that you will really appreciate the hotel. All my staff and I are waiting for your visit. Thank you for your comment about the sister hotel Chapelle et Parc which has also been renovated last year, it's a very charming and welcoming hotel. All my best, Mathieu