Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana, USA

Excellent!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Everything at the Grand Hotel Moderne was exceptional. I cannot say enough about this hotel beginning with the welcome upon our arrival, the room, laundry service and the restaurant/staff. We were made to feel very special with anything we asked. It is the perfect location when visiting the Grotto and all the activities there. We had a car and the 24 hr secured parking was very close. Stay here when visiting, you will not regret it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

great hotel great location

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: This hotel is right next to the Sanctuary very easy access. Close to all activities
Unfortunately we had to leave immediately because of a family issue but we have stayed at this fantastic hotel on two other occasions. The staff are super helpful and friendly. Extremely clean and comfortable rooms. We would give this hotel 15 out of 10. Josef owner/manager & Paulo make every guest their priority.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming and homey

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great, accommodating staff. Miss Marie, Leo and the rest of the staff were extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except that there was a large tour group also staying at the hotel and they tore through the breakfast buffet leaving virtually nothing for anyone else. We were unable to have breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very happy and will recommend the hotel to friends

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Very good location. Great tasting and reasonably priced food at the hotel restaurant. The gift shop had a great selection.
4 out of 5
by Marcela B from Argentina

Outstanding

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was outstanding. They helped us in every way possible from reserving a wheelchair for my mom to bringing an electric kettle to the room. I only have words of praise for all of them. I'd also like to commend the hotel restaurant. We enjoyed all the meals that we ate there.
5 out of 5
by Arlene from CA

Highly Recommended

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic place to stay! Everyone was nice, helpful, and try to follow up on your inquiry or request. Breakfast was superb! If you have any senior member in the group, this is the place! One request though, please add a rail in the bathroom for the seniors to grab on to get in and out of the tub. Thanks!
5 out of 5
by Debbie from Gisborne, New Zealand

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and efficient check-in and check-out. Had a lovely dinner too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phils

Perfect hotel in Lourdes

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Location. Cleanliness. Excellent staff
Cons: Sound proofing
Location: Few steps away from St Joseph gate. surrounded by restaurants souvenir shops.
At check in we were met by Leo who assisted us with luggages, orient us with the hotel location from a map and basic activities of the Sanctuary including mass and procession schedules, gave us vouchers for free candles for the procession and took our luggages up.He was very warm and professional. Process was quick. Hotel and room were very clean. It has a balcony with lively street view, strong wifi, good airconditioning quick elevators. Noises from the corridor could be heard though but doesnt bother us at sleep. Sanctuary, restos and shops are only steps away. If the purpose is to do a pilgrimage to the Sanctuaries this hotel is perfect. We were checked out again by Leo who even remembers my name, stored our luggages even offered late checkout, printed our boarding passes while we were at the Sanctuaries. Very impressed with everyone and everything in this hotel. They have family rooms which I hope could also be offered by Expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Perfect location with atmosphere

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The decor and location
Cons: dead flowers removed and better food
Location: Go to Cirque de Gavardan
The hotel was built in 1890 and has managed to retain the atmosphere of the period. Very comfortable room and a PERFECT location. Many of the hotels in Lourdes are a long walk from the sanctuary. The food was a bit disappointing and we had to find other places to eat ( Alexandras and Le Viscos excellent) Management a bit slack; dead flowers on tables and out of date times for meals in the lift. But do stay here, it is perfect for Lourdes