Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
A great stay here with all the recommendations on things to do. Paola was the Best Host imagined. Door to Door pick up from airport. Best experiences were here in Rome
4 out of 5
by Natalie from Switzerland

Nice hotel in good position

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, good position, convenient, kind service, no hot water during the night. Price/quality very satisfying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A nice short walk to the Sanctuary

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: The location and its facilities. Big room (triple sharing, we were not cramped) as well as big toilet and bath.
Cons: The aircon was not functioning; would have been lovely if they were working during the afternoons when it was hot in the room.
Location: Near museums and other places of interests. There is also a nearby store selling Asian and Filipino food.
Our family stayed at the Astoria side of the hotel. Westayed for 3 nights and we enjoyed our stay. It is just a short walk to the Sanctuary and walking distance to the house where St. Bernadette and her family lived during their good times and the Cachot as well. The souvenir shop of the hotel offers 10% discount to hotel guests. Our room was cleaned everyday and we also have daily supply of towels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Higher Standard Than Most in Lourdes

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent hot power shower; featured 3 English language TV stations, better than other hotels! Wi-Fi was quite fast, good connection. Standard of room was good; had all mod-cons. Bed was comfortable. Clean. A bit too much traffic noise, but after trying many hotels in Lourdes, there's not many places that are free of traffic noise. Breakfast was a standard continental; I tried it once, and then gave it a miss. Overall, yes, I'll stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Aris

Very friendly helpful staff

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels
It was very comfortable stay for the price we paid. Only thing is we did not know about the national strike including air traffic control, railway and many other public services until we turned up at the airport. It happened to many other passengers who were going to leave Lourdes on that day from the hotel. The staff helped us to allocate a room for us when we informed them from the airport. CNN was the only English channel available and we did not hear anything about this strike. It would be useful if there is someway of informing events like this to NonFrench speaking guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dbiglen

Dallas Group Pilgrimage

Posted Jun 1, 2012 on Orbitz
Staff were extremely helpful and pleasant to work with. We had a total group size of 16 and 6 stayed at this hotel because of the lack of available rooms. Hotel Astoria Vatican acommodated the larger group for breakfasts, group prayer meetings, and socializing in the lounge. One member of our group was mobility challenged and the walk to the Sanctuary was challenging, but she had a pleasant ad memorable experience.
5 out of 5
by claudine from montreux-chateau 90130 franche comte

supert

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
sejour impecable ,très bonne convivialité, service restaurant tres appreciable, acceuil tres chaleureux
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from india

Good location. Close to grotto

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: I lije the hotel because of the location. Had a good lobby. Tge staff were the best and spoke good English too.
Cons: Great hotel. Would recommend any time.
Location: The proximity of the hotel to tge grotto was about just 10 mins walk. Amidst places to eat and mini markets it was central for everything.
The hotel location was excellent and central. Clean bedrooms. Nice bathroom. The staff were excellent and obliging. They gave us late check out by 12 pm. Only the wifi was not very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Thiagarajah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels