Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely small hotel in the heart of Lourdes

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Peaceful relaxing atmosphere, amazing location & helpful staff .The fact that it is small,friendly and unpretentious,and you have everything you need.
Cons: Could not get one of the lights to work-but the hotel leaves a list in your room to note down any problems,so they are aware.It did not really matter.
Location: Lourdes Basilica and Grotto.Funicular railway,walks along mountain paths,tours of caves. Lots of museums and restaurants.
I loved this hotel.Unpretentious,simple room with a lovely balcony overlooking the street.Enjoyable breakfast and helpful staff. Peaceful and relaxing atmosphere.I would like stay here again.Many people come to Lourdes as part of their "spiritual" journey,and personally,I feel this hotel provides a suitable place to stay (NB it is NOT a "religious" organisation,but a very nice little hotel with a lovely,gentle atmosphere) It is very central and is a great place to relax.A comfortable environment without being pretentious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

The unexpected

Posted Aug 10, 2017
The sheet were not clean, there was no AC , and when open the window there was some bugs that came in the room. The bathroom are tiny and if you weight more that 195 lbs you might not be able to fit in the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Good location close to Grotto
Cons: Air conditiong in bedrooms
Location: walking distance to places of interest
Nice weather Quiet time easy to get around before main pilgrimage season starts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the church

Posted Apr 9, 2017
its a walking distance to the church and all the restaurant and store are very close to this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was great and the rest ok,

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Room was comfortable enough, breakfast was so so and service was ok. Location was really great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hendi is so helpful and good natured staff

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Recommend the hotel to friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Close to the sanctuary

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly
Cons: Maybe have hot breakfast in the winter
Location: Our lady of Lourdes sanctuary , shops and restaurants
It was very quite when we stayed in Dec 2016 which was very peaceful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic specially near church and beautiful revr

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Every thing nice fantastic.. no complaints.. but very small barthroom 😕... valu for money..super👌🏻
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Unhelpful at times

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Cons: More obliging to allow customers to check-in online and tea and coffee and milk should not be under lock and key.
I asked the hotel staff to allow me to do online check-in for Ryanair on the receptionist's computer as that computer was connected to the printer and she told me that I would have to log onto my email to do the online check-in. When I reached the airport Ryanair asked me for the boarding passes and I did not have any as no computers were available at the airport either. Ryanair charged me 45 Euros for each of the boarding passes and I was disgusted as only if the receptionist had been more co-operative this would not have happened and if there were computers at the airport I could have checked-in online as I did this at Paris Orly airport. Therefore I paid 90 Euros for two boarding passes. They said tea and coffee in common area, but it is under lock and key.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very worth while. More information about amenities would be appreciated