Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel Lourdes

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel directly next to the castle and within easy walking distance to the Grotto, restaurants and bars. A good value basic traditional​ french breakfast and very good service. Would stay there again. Helios
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Chardonnet, Hotel Management
A big thank you for sharing your feelings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice friendly hotel close to Sanctuary

Posted Jan 14, 2017
I stayed here for three nights and it was just what I needed. Pascal was friendly, made me feel comfortable and at home, helpful and he spoke English well. I stayed in a single room which included a single bed, a small table and chair, a closet and bathroom with shower toilet and sink. It was a little tight but since I was out all the time it was really all I needed and the price was right. I ate breakfast and supper at the hotel which Pascal made for an additional fee and enjoyed all his meals. The front sitting area is cosy and comfortable. I appreciated that it was a short walking to the sanctuary. I would come here again.
5 out of 5
by Terrence from Yamba NSW Australia

A Pleasant Stay

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
A great and quaint little hotel well located for all the sites in Lourdes. Nothing was too much trouble for the proprietor. Breakfast was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vey close to everywhere and a great location

Posted May 23, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Mainly the location it is within walking distance to Lourde and Bernadettes footsteps were right outside the front door
Cons: The rooms could be bigger however the Hotel is many years old,so thats really not possible we were on a pilgrimage and only used for sleeping
Location: Everything was nearby within 600m- 1000m
Pascal our host was very obliging ,friendly and very helpful.He speaks very good English. He was very helpful if you required anything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommendable hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
A short walk from train station, the grotto; nice and clean room
5 out of 5
by Glenn from Australia

Hotel La Regence

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
The owner Paschal was very welcoming. Great hotel. Very modern and updated. Nice neighbourhood with lots going on around it. Close to the Basillica. 10 Euro taxi ride from Train Station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mauritius

Good location near to the sanctuary

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Hotel well situated. Neatness, good location, very peaceful. We were at ease and very comfortable at the hotel.
Location: We were there mainly on pilgrimage for three days. But on our spare time we visited the small market, the "fort" nearby and did some shopping
Very nice experience and will keep good memories of our stay in Lourdes. Hotel owner was very friendly and courteous. He did his best to make our stay agreeable. He prepared regional dishes for dinner and breakfast was nice. Was ready to help and gave us information and guidance concerning our program during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Nice stay in Lourdes

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: location and owners
Cons: We liked everything
Location: Well located. The entrance to the castle with an amazing panoramic view of the town is just across the hotel and all sacred places at walking distance
We liked our hotel in Lourdes. The couple the owns and runs it is very nice and helpful. The place is very well located and just near the beautiful castle with the best view of the area.They even give us good recommendation for eating places where locals go, which made even better our visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel close to all the main sites in Lourdes

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Clean and comfortable hotel. Very friendly and helpful guy at the hotel - he was very personable and really pleasant. The room was small but was sufficient for few nights. There is a bit of noise outside at night but nothing too major.
4 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels