Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location, excellent staff and facilities

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, location.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: This is a pilgrimage location. The hotel was very close to the Grotto, and a variety of restaurants.
We were much enjoyed our stay, as the staff were respectful, helpful and friendly. Food was varied and of good quality, including gluten-free bread on request.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Teo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ramon

Location

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Lots of choices - this one is priced right and close. Good restaurant - balcony on the river and parking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: closed to lourdes
Cons: need to fix AC sound and water leaking from roof
Location: Lourdes church and shopping
water was leaking from roof during one night and when i informed the staff, they came and cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by François COMPAGNET, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for your visit and for taking time to write your review. We are sorry for any convenience caused by the leaking of airco in your room, our Staff cam immediately to fix it. That's happen if airco still on with windows opened. We hope to welcome you for a future stay in Lourdes, Best regards François COMPAGNET Directeur HOTEL LA SOLITUDE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Tmivr hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Nice reception staff easy to check in Room nice and airy with balcony Aircon working well nice friendly restaurant staff Room cleaned well each day Will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by François COMPAGNET, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your visit and for taking time to write your review, your feeback is important to us, Best regards François COMPAGNET Directeur - Hôtel La Solitude
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derry

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Excellent experience. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by François COMPAGNE, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, We are delighted to read that you had an excellent experience with your stay in our Hotel. Looking forward your next visit, Best regards François COMPAGNET Directeur - Hôtel La Solitude
2 out of 5
by Beatrice

Disappointed

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
I travelled with my mother to Lourdes and found this hotel initially good upon check-in, but that's where the staff's smiles and acknowledgements ended. Not a glance or smile whenever walking by later. I tried calling the front desk to ask a question about the room but got no response. My brother back home had also tried reaching us in our room several times and was told we were probably out and sometimes the phones don't work (??) what if there was an emergency? Don't bother with the bar/restaurant, five men standing around doing nothing and not one of them understood English. First time ever I had to return the meal I ordered. Be prepared for the toilet to be in a closet and then walking four feet away to reach the bath/sink in another room. And to end the stay, the wake up call we requested on the last night so we wouldn't be late for the bus - did not happen! I certainly wasn't expecting a four star in Lourdes to be just that, as I realize it's not the city, but did expect some better courtesy. The pluses would be the location and air conditioning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Francois, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Thank you for taking time to write your feedback after your recent stay in Lourdes. We are sorry to read that your stay did not reach your expectations. Your comment is very important to us and we read your review with full attention. Almost all our rooms had the toilet separated from the bathroom for more privacy, our Guests coming on Pilgrimage with organized Tours, and Parishes, and not always belong relatives and this is appreciated most of the time for more privacy. Reading your review, we can understand that there was a real problem with the telephone in your room as youd id not get any call and the wake up call on the last day and we apologize for all the inconvenience caused, the problem in this room is now fixed. Thank you for mentionning the courtesy of the Staff on your check in. Best regards François COMPAGNET Directeur – Hôtel La Solitude
5 out of 5
by Diarmuid

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Francois, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We thank you for taking time to write your feedback after your recent stay ! Best regards François COMPAGNET Directeur - Hôtel La Solitude
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasurable stay

Posted May 19, 2017
The hotel was fabulous. The restaurant and bar staff are excellent in their job, giving their best services to the guests with a great welcoming attitude and work ethics. The ambience is very friendly and elegant offering a good value for money. Food was great so as the buffet breakfast. Although there was a little bit of misconception that occurred during my stay when they sent me a phone bill in my room which was highly unrecognized. I felt annoyed and went to the reception to sort it out and asked them to give me a proof of a telephone call that was made in my room, they were not able to do so and as a matter of principle after hearing my side the manager has written off the bill as it was seemingly a mistake made by the receptionist who wrote the bill of 20.00 Euros. I believe there's nothing so much annoying when you stay in any hotel than getting unwanted bills for unknown expenses like telephone calls which you haven't made at all! Above all it was cleared and I left the hotel with good impression despite that little misunderstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by François, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your visit and review. Sorry to hear the mistake about that telephone bill who was not belong to you. We thank you for mentionning that you had a wonderfull stay and appreciated the ambience and professionaly of our Team We hope to welcome you for a next visit Best regards François COMPAGNET Directeur - Hôtel La Solitude