Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice staff but otherwise super basic and just a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
by Moorthy from Australia

Pilgrimage in lourdes

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was good and staff very nice but room was very warm and Ac was not working properly but later they rectified the issue. Wifi service is extremely poor in rooms but overall the hotel in a nice location near the river and close walk to sanctuary . This hotel is ok for one night where u spend most of the time outside but definetly not four star
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: It did have free parking.
Cons: They did not have tissues in the room. It was small and bare bones.
Location: The Pyrenees to the south were amazing.
This hotel was set up to handle bus tours to Lourdes.
4 out of 5
by Edwardo from Lebanon

good hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
good hotel. a bit far to the attractions, but Lourdes is all small. did not use my car. They had a free parking which is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: The staff was very nice.
Cons: The wifi connection.
Clean place, nice location. The staff has done everything they could to make our stay comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Yves from Australia

sorry not a 4 stars only a 3 stars

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
good hotel but not a 4 stars only a 3 stars room need a good renovation only 10 sqm good people at reception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashford

Modern hotel very nice inside the lobby.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Basic rooms. No kettle or iron. No room service. But very clean, great staff and brilliant atmosphere. Nice car park and resturant. I Just wish it had 24 hour roomservice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, UK

Nice hotel not too far from the Sanctuary

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Friendliness
Cons: Breakfasts are the same during my stay there. I wish they would have more variety of foods.
Location: Within walking distance from the Sanctuary.
The staff are friendly. Reasonably good for a short stay in Lourdes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Nice hotel within easy reach of everything.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location, friendliness of staff and clean.
Cons: Ensure the air con is fit for purpose.
Location: Great location for getting around on foot. Good bistro near by with multi lingual and friendly staff. We ate there twice and enjoyed both meals.
Hotel was just what we required, clean and well located. All the staff were friendly and professional and most spoke more than one language, esential in a place like Lourdes. Only one thing marred our stay and that was the air conditioning didn't work and if you opened the patio windows there was the continual noise from the vent plant - catch 22. We complained a number of times but the air con couldn't be fixed, at least during our stay. We would still recommend this hotel though as the good points far outwayed the bad - just request a room away from the plant so that the windows can be opened if required. Finally, parking is advertised and there is parking available but is very limited. Fortunately for us this was not a problem but it is something to beware of when you stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Excellent staff but no amenities

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Staff are very nice and want to accomodate u. The rooms are outdated. No shampoo. Clean enough to stay in. I think it's one of the best in the area.