Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Maryann

convenient

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
best thing is affordable and I had my own bathroom. walking distance from train station and Lourdes grotto
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, Canada

Below expectation

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The Hostess
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to Sanctuary and also to train station
Very unpleasant experience of discomfort - no room for four people to move around resulting in frequent collision if people didn't move away for other people to pass by. The images shown in their website didn't reveal the true picture. The standard provided was that of a hostel and not a hotel. The only good point to mention was that the hostess was extremely pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Cold eggs from Mandaluyong

Buffet breakfast

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels
The owner offered us buffet breakfast which we availed. However, the breakfast items were limited and were not replenished. We were supposed to get one boiled egg each but some of us did not get it. The other guests took our boiled eggs and the owner did not bother to replenish it because he said we took them all. The boiled eggs were very cold, straight from the ref.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Good budget option

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Extremely close to Sanctuary. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was basic (no door on bathroom but being given a twin room instead of single made up for it). Room opened onto communal balcony, with clothes airer.
3 out of 5
by Binoy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angus from London

Great hotel for pilgrims

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: The welcome and care, the postion for pilgrims for the sanctuary and places of interest and the value,
Cons: The ensuite shower room is very small.
Location: Ideal and road quite quiet.
This is a small hotel that caters predominantly for pilgrims to the Sanctuary. It is very good value for money and the lady who runs the establishment is a gem. It is very well positioned within a ten minute stroll of the sanctuary and high enough to avoid all the flooding and is in a quiet road. It is also close to other places of interest concerning St Bernadette. Simple, adequate breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right near the Basillica

Posted Jan 22, 2013
Great location and great staff, only issue is they dont speak any English. Luckily I speak very basic French however a non speaker would find this very difficult.
3 out of 5
by David and Kathy

Close to Lourdes sanctuary and station

Posted Dec 16, 2012 on Hotels
We stayed overnight and visited the sanctuary the next day. The hotel room and the bathroom were small and the breakfast adequate for the price. The room was a bit ower in one hand as there was no wall fitting.cool with only a samll electric wall heater.The staff were very nice.If you are after a budget hotel without all the lavish furnishings but with your own toilet and shower this is okay.