Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Basic Hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Strong wifi, location, size of room
Cons: Better pillows
Location: Walking distance to the Basilica of the Immaculate Conception and the Grotto. The castle/museum (Chateau Fort of Lourdes) is a must do if in the area.
I stayed here for 2 nights in December which is their low season. Most of the area was closed and it really seemed like I was in a ghost town. The main reason for booking this hotel was price and availability. The room was very large and had a kitchen. I was able to cook breakfast after a quick trip to the local market! The hotel offered a basic continental breakfast for 7 euros and the wifi was strong. The front desk was helpful and friendly but not everyone spoke great English. Sometimes communication was difficult.
4 out of 5
by Rodney

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
well located hotel close to all the sights and amenities. Safe parking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The receiptionist was extremely helpful. We travelled with 2 children and arrived the hotel early in the morning. The receptionist tried his best to give us a room before normal check in time.
3 out of 5
by Evangeline from Chessington

Residence Le Soleil

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Ok place. Was not warned of mosquito infestations. My son had 3 big mosquito bites after our first night. Reception friendly. No daily housekeeping
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
The air condition was barely working with our room temp at 23.9 degrees centigrade.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by sugianto from Surabaya

Great room for money

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Room was big and clean with kitchen, microwave etc. great for my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Excellent

Posted May 4, 2016
Very nice, clean, quiet, good breakfast and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by Alan from Switzerland

Surprising value!

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
The modest price led me to expect very little but the special offer was probably because the season was just starting. The room was very clean, comfortable, quiet and the breakfast perfectly adequate. The concierge was very friendly and helpful. All together a pleasant surprise for 40 euros (for the room for two!) with breakfast at 8 euros and free parking. A budget hotel with plus points!
5 out of 5
by Marie Fiorella from London

Very good hotel and convenient

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant stay at the hotel, exactly what we needed studio with a kitchenette. The plus is the free wifi. Staff very helpful