Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good enough

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Ebookers
Nice, clean hotel. Good value for money. The kitchenette helps with the budget on holiday. 10 mins walk to sanctuary. Staff will be there to help eventhough they are managing 2 hotels on low season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and accommodating staff

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Although the hotel is 1 km away, the distance was not very far from the Basilica. It was a good walk with all the shops surrounding the hotel. The hotel staff made it even more pleasant by giving us information about where to eat and what to do for the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Very pleasant stay..

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The bath was a little too high for me. I have to have mu husband help me in getting out of the tub.
Location: Location is within walking distance of the Sanctuary of Lourdes.
we were very satisfied with our 3 night stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
by PETER

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jananie

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
it was very clean friendly staff. we really enjoyed our stay in the residence.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Basic Hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Strong wifi, location, size of room
Cons: Better pillows
Location: Walking distance to the Basilica of the Immaculate Conception and the Grotto. The castle/museum (Chateau Fort of Lourdes) is a must do if in the area.
I stayed here for 2 nights in December which is their low season. Most of the area was closed and it really seemed like I was in a ghost town. The main reason for booking this hotel was price and availability. The room was very large and had a kitchen. I was able to cook breakfast after a quick trip to the local market! The hotel offered a basic continental breakfast for 7 euros and the wifi was strong. The front desk was helpful and friendly but not everyone spoke great English. Sometimes communication was difficult.
4 out of 5
by Rodney

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
well located hotel close to all the sights and amenities. Safe parking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The receiptionist was extremely helpful. We travelled with 2 children and arrived the hotel early in the morning. The receptionist tried his best to give us a room before normal check in time.
3 out of 5
by Evangeline from Chessington

Residence Le Soleil

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Ok place. Was not warned of mosquito infestations. My son had 3 big mosquito bites after our first night. Reception friendly. No daily housekeeping
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
The air condition was barely working with our room temp at 23.9 degrees centigrade.