Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

value for the money paid.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: cotton bedsheets and fresh towels.cleanliness of the bathroom
Cons: since my room was next to the lift constant noise at night time
Location: Lourdes
room was clean. washroom was very clean. towels fresh and clean. cotton bedsheets were comfortable to sleep.staff ordered the taxi for pickup and leaving. since my room was next to the lift constant noise at night time. would have been better if each room had a safety box. over all rating value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Overall ok. Internet poor signal.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Hotel is near to grotto. Room is good in size and bed is comfortable. Only the Wi-Fi little bit slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

amazing hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The hotel is well situated within the grotto. Breakfast is delightful. Room is very clean, plenty clean towels. How we wish there's a kettle to use if we want to make our own coffee or tea. Staff is wonderful. Overall experienced, 4.8 well done I will recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama, USA

Two Star Lourdes Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Close to the pilgrim site.
Cons: Beds, towels, bathroom amenities, WiFi signal.
Location: Very close to the Basilica.
This hotel has so many shortcomings. To name a few: beds are uncomfortable, the towels are old, bathroom amenities are unsatisfactory, and rooms are not sound proof.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good location. Close to the Sanctuary.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Close to the Santuary and friendly staff .
Cons: Need air conditioner.
Location: Close to all needed location.
I am glad I chose this hotel. Our family of 6 adults and a 6 yrs old girl fell very comfortable. The manager of the hotel and restaurant is very super. The location is less than 5 minutes to the Sanctuary. We spent 4 nights at this hotel and happy to reccommed for everyone if you go to Lourdes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

5 min walk to the grotto

Posted Jun 5, 2015
My mom and I took a trip together and spent 2 nights in Lourdes at this hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We arrived quite early in the morning (9am) and although it was too early to check in the staff offered to hold our luggage and prep a room for us to check in to by noon as opposed to the normal 3pm. The rooms are very clean and spacious enough for 2 people. The hotel is also just a few mins walk to the church and the grotto which was very convenient and has a small grocery/convenience store just down the hill from the hotel if you ever need a snack or something.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good value for your money

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Except for the breakfast. Venture out. Really close to the grotto, 15 min walk from train station so getting a train from Paris or any other city is a good option. Staff not very nice but polite enough and willing to provide information
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice and convenient location near the Shrine.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and close to the Basilique.
Cons: Perhaps the 'night' receptionist spoke a bit more English.
Location: We went for the pilgrimage. It is a religious and sacred place. Very serene.
We had a pleasant stay at the hotel. Staff are friendly. Breakfast buffet for €8 and dinner buffet for €13 also wine is quite cheap. Food was great. Hotel is very clean and very close to the Lourdes Basilique and also close to the railway station, cab drive 5 minutes €10 and to the airport 20 minutes cab drive € 32. The hotel rate is very reasonable. We would like to go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

One night stay in Lourdes

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly, helpful and accommodated my request.
Cons: The twin rooms could be improved.
Location: If you type the hotel it gives all the necessary information. Shops and restaurants are very close by.
First time travellers to Lourdes and booked the hotel through expedia. Very happy to note that we received value for the money spent and the hotel is very close to the church. I have already recommended this hotel to several people who would like to visit next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland,USA

Close to the Sanctuary

Posted Oct 8, 2014
We had an amazing stay in Lourdes. The hotel is really close to the sanctuary,restaurants and shops. Room is clean it just had that musty smell when we turned the air conditioning on.but otherwise everything went well. The hotel staffs were very helpful.