Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Place to Stay . Convenient for Everything.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Close to Grotto , Sanctuary . Lots of bars and restaurants close by. Fridge ,Kettle and cooking facilities in the room . Clean and good staff.
Location: Close to bars, restaurants and not far to walk into town . Very convenient for the Grotto and Sanctuary -just 5-10 mins walk.
Stayed 3 nights . I had a problem the last evening trying to get my boarding pass and the boss and staff went to all lengths to help me. they were so patient and concerned for me. They are friendly and most helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal Central Location

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Ideal central location for visiting the grotto and basilica. Unfortunately the hotel would benefit greatly from a full refurbishment as the place is looking a little shabby. Breakfast very poorly supplied and the earlier you eat the more variety you will have to choose from. A staff member became irate banging doors when I asked for more bread etc.. I reminded her we had paid for breakfast! Dog friendly hotel within reach of pay parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

At the center of everything.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location...location...location!!!!!
Cons: Air conditioning not cool enough. Could be a problem in the summer.
Location: All....grotto, sanctuary, museums, etc...are a few minutes away...mostly less than 10 or 5 minutes away. Eating places and souvenir shops right at you
Walk to all places of interest. Restaurants, museums, the grotto and cathedral are a few minutes walk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy hotel-

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness
Check in was easy, no hassle and the gentleman was polite and helpful. When we checked in to the room, we were not happy with the condition and got a scenes that the room is not clean. When we discovered the dustpan and brush, we used it on the floor, and found the attached. We did not have pets with us. The hotel allows pets, but fails to clean the room properly after departure. the entire room was full of fur, when we looked at the corners we could see more fur. When we complained they offered to clean the room. but we needed to pay more if we wanted to more the room. once the room was cleaned, it was no different. the next day, a different lady finally moved us to another room, which was much better, as I presume a pet didn't stay in it. do not look under cupboards, its filthy. the 2nd room we go, the water didn't drain in the bathroom. I didnt need a lot just a clean room would do as I am travelling with a 2 year old. I didnt think Expedia would have such hotels on their web site...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Staff, position, basic.
Cons: Mattress covers
Location: By the rive Gave, walking distance of Lourdes Grotto, near Poor Clare's Convent for Daily Office, near shops, near to restaurants, near bus stop
My sister and I shared a twin room, which was part of what could be a family suite. Position was ideal for us, reasonable walking distance to and from the Lourdes grotto mostly level with a slight incline. So glad we had a walk in shower, appreciated because of mobility difficulties. We found the plastic covered mattresses uncomfortable but firm (hence the lower score for comfort), would have been more comfortable with a thick mattress cover. Appreciated the basic cooking facilities, especially the kettle to be able to make a cup of tea. The buffet breakfast was good value for the price. We were close to the Riviera Sol restaurant for a good dinner. (we find their is too much food in the inclusive hotels) For quiet you would need to choose a back room as from our front room you could hear the pilgrims returning from the torchlight procession and the fellowship afterwards. The room was warm enough and there was air conditioning for the summer months.
4 out of 5
by aixa

Can be better but is ok

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was perfectly located. Just 3 minutes walking to the grotte. The gentelman at the reception was very kind and nice all the times and he speaks very good English. I think he is a very important human resource for the hotel. The lady who does the cleaning was very kind as well. The bed was confortable but it would be nice to update the blankets for duvets and more confortable and bigger pillows. The hotel do not have bar service, which would be nice during low season people can socialise at the bar. It has a nice living room but it would help for entertainment to have some table games.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is excellent

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Unforgettable experiences at the sanctuary. Dont forget to visit the house of St Bernadette. The best chocolates and macarons at cholate and tradition store
4 out of 5
by ZENAIDA

A good and inexpensive place to stay!

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
A great and inexpensive place to stay - clean and quiet. Friendly and helpful staff. Short distance to the Grotto.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
We only stayed in Lourdes for one night. This hotel was close to the Sanctuary of Our lady of Lourdes, we were given wifi codes and the access didn't even last more then 3 hours. Their wifi machine to give out codes stopped working and they weren't even able to give out the remaining 2 codes out of 5 my family and I requested. So I felt no point to let them know the wifi codes they gave us stopped working. The heater in the family room we had only worked for the bedroom not the entire "apartment".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Ebookers
Cons: The heater could be better The internet could also be better, one id for one device is really not practical
The hotel is nicely located close to the church. But, there is an issue with the room heater.