Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Raymond from DENIA

Overnight stay enroute to Spain.

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hard bed. No English menu. Burger meat was not cooked. Easy to find location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service improvements needed

Posted May 18, 2009 on Hotels
The Campanile Tarbes is on the highway which takes one to Lourdes. It wasn't easy to find but fortunately a local driver escorted me when I asked at a stoplight for help. The only problem I had was the lack of air-conditioning. This was one of those Spring nights where the weather was transitioning. My best efforts to cool off the room went unrewarded. When I brought this to the attention of the manager, she said she'd address it. She sent over one of her staff with a portable heater! I wanted A/C, not more heat! So I ended up just opening a window. Dinner in the dining room was great and a good value. The only other complaint I would have (and this was true at another Campanile Hotel at which I stayed), is that the chambermaids came to the room much too early. Before even knocking, they put their keys in the lock and opened up before I had a chance to say anything. I was hardly ready to depart and my desire to sleep in was obviously thwarted. Having "Do Not Disturb" signs readily available would be a good thing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Oct 11, 2008 on Hotels
This hotel is typical of the campanile chain and is cheerful and clean. Standard of food was above average and an ideal base for visiting the pyrenees.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sin calefacion en enero con -6°..

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
mal,me parece cutre no avisar los clientes que no hay aire y seguir haciendo reservas.Vaya hotel de 3* que cobra 70€ por noche y no puede pagar un tecnico de urgencia o comprar estufas ..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bon accueil mais à rénover

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: L'accueil du personnel
Cons: La vétusté des chambres.
Location: Zone d'activité sans rien aux alentours.
La chambre est vétuste et mérite un bon rafraichissement. Malgré tout le ménage a été bien fait et l'accueil est très bon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by padovani from bordeaux

nikel

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
bonne
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

à recommander

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Bon séjour dans l'ensemble avec très bon accueil de la gérante et du personnel.Grand respect du client. à discuter les repas dont les menus restent les mêmes pendant plusieurs jours d'où choix difficile quand on reste 2 jours, comme ce fut le cas pour nous = c'est un GROS point négatif. Par ailleurs ,c'est une structure qui ,dans l'ensemble,aurait besoin d'une bonne restauration totale.
3 out of 5
by Michel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Francoise from Merignac

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent accueil Propre Bon rapport qualité prix