Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Old structure, but well maintained

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Courteous staff, well organized service
Cons: Breakfast menu
Location: Proximity to Shrines at Lourdes, close to rail station
My family enjoyed the stay at the hotel, full value for the money paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly helpful staff, excellent location.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Stayed for a week with a three year old. Breakfast was excellent, staff very freindly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Grand Hotel de La Grotte

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Excellent hotel and within walking distance of the Cathedrals and the Fort.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: World Famous religious site, including the Cathedrals and the cave. The Fort and the cable car ride (Pic-du-jer) up into the Pyrenees are great!
Excellent hotel and within walking distance of the Cathedrals and the Fort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, canada

The Real Grotte / Cave of Lourds

Posted May 25, 2015
it was very disappointing to get a 1 star hotel which was supposed to be a 5 star hotel. I can't imagine that the room has been updated in the last fifty years. The bed consisted of a foam mattress on a cloth covered wooden box. The night stands were about one foot over the level of the bed. The dust on the chandelier looked like it had not been cleaned in the last 5 years. The fixtures in the bathroom looked at 70 years old. There were various cracks in the ceiling and tiles. The paint on the balcony was flaking off.... I could go on and on. Sufice to say, look somewhere else. This place isn't worth staying at until it gone through some serious renovations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

High expectations.....Not disappointed :-)

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Nice room, very pleasant and helpful staff.
Great three night stay, Staff very helpful, near to all attractions, Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Short but satisfying

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, friendly
Cons: no
Four of us traveled through France and stayed a night in Lourdes. The hotel was clean and comfortable as well as centrally located. We had dinner in their restaurant and then walked to the candlelight procession. All of us enjoyed the evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pereira from London,England

Need to improve to 5 star standard.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Close to the church.
Cons: Room Security.
Location: Location is good visit Lourdes.
Break Fast was included but not good enough. Dinner is too expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara from Reading

Old style hotel with great charm

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The staff and its overall old charm
Location: The Sanctuary is 5 minute wall down the hill, there are really good restaurants around although the food in the restaurant was excellent
We had a great time, the room looked out onto the weir and the Sanctuary park. The staff were kind and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frequent travel

Villa de la Grottie

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: The welcome by Mr Georges and the front desk staff
Cons: Cannot fault this hotel
Location: Perfect location for frequent visits to the shrine
We arrived earlier than checkintime, the room was ready. The concieage Mr Georges met the taxi, very pleasant we got a perfect welcome. Very impressed with everything about the hotel. Good breakfast Close to the shrine, Would like to see more hotels like this one Thanks a million
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from England, UK

Great location close to the Grotto!

Posted May 24, 2013
Pros: The location close to the Grotto, and the room.
Cons: The choice of food at breakfast and the quality was dreadful!
Location: Very practical and convenient close to the Grotto and the main streets.
Our experience at The Grand Hotel was inextricably amazing. Extremely impressive entrance.The room was comfortable, warm and relaxing. Great location and amazing to look out of your window and see what Lourdes is famous for... The Grotto! Moreover we thought that the breakfast could have been improved, more variety needed. There wasn't a lot of food to choose from and the boiled eggs were black inside.