Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phils

Perfect hotel in Lourdes

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Location. Cleanliness. Excellent staff
Cons: Sound proofing
Location: Few steps away from St Joseph gate. surrounded by restaurants souvenir shops.
At check in we were met by Leo who assisted us with luggages, orient us with the hotel location from a map and basic activities of the Sanctuary including mass and procession schedules, gave us vouchers for free candles for the procession and took our luggages up.He was very warm and professional. Process was quick. Hotel and room were very clean. It has a balcony with lively street view, strong wifi, good airconditioning quick elevators. Noises from the corridor could be heard though but doesnt bother us at sleep. Sanctuary, restos and shops are only steps away. If the purpose is to do a pilgrimage to the Sanctuaries this hotel is perfect. We were checked out again by Leo who even remembers my name, stored our luggages even offered late checkout, printed our boarding passes while we were at the Sanctuaries. Very impressed with everyone and everything in this hotel. They have family rooms which I hope could also be offered by Expedia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our Favorite Hotel During Our VIsit to France

Posted May 18, 2016
This was our favorite hotel during our entire two-week visit to various cities in France. A lovely, grand old building with beautifully-decorated interiors. The staff were uniformly wonderful - after a long train trip from Paris they greeted us warmly and were very helpful in getting us oriented to Lourdes and its activities. You could not have a better location - we literally walked across the street from our hotel to visit the grotto, participate in the evening candlelight procession, attend services, etc. We loved having a reserved table in the dining room for our group of four at breakfast each morning. The slight increase in rate for a superior room was worth it - the beds were very comfortable, the rooms clean and quiet. We hope to return again and would definitely stay here on our next visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel!

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: All attractions were nearby!
The Sanctuary is 2 min walking from the hotel. Breakfast is good and staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Extraordinario

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Si lo que buscas en un viaje es atención y tranquilidad acompañada de confort aquí lo encuentras es un servicio extraordinario el que te brinda cada uno de lis miembros del equipo . Todos juntos hacen un solo concepto que se traduce en SERVICIO
5 out of 5
by Alex from texas

Lourdes, France hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for 2 nights in October. Hotel is old, but makes up for it in charm. They have maintained it very well. The beds are typically the very hard European beds. The room had a balcony that looked out over the street. There was no problem with traffic noise while we were there. We drove from Barcelona, Spain. Beautiful drive through the Pyrenees Mountains. Give yourself 7 hours for the trip. The only thing you really need to be away of is that the streets in town are narrow and winding and depending on which days in the month it is the "one way" directions change. This will totally mess up your GPS and frustrate you when trying to get to the hotel. Covered Parking is a close walk to the hotel. There are shops everywhere on the lower level by the street, so look up for the Hotel sign or you will miss it. All of this hassle is WORTH the trip. Lourdes is a must see.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: proximity to grotto
Cons: We ask the front desk to call a taxis to take us to train station and the taxis did not arrived on our desire time so it was a little stressful
Location: close to near by restaurant
I like the hotel located near by grotto and all activity related to Lourdes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent hotel close to Lourdes Sanctuary

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to the Sanctuary
Cons: Longer times for breakfast and dinner.
Location: Excellent location
We stayed for three nights at the hotel. Our stay was very comfortable and the hotel is quite majestic. The staff are very friendly and service good. The hotel has an excellent restaurant with a good choice of items on the menu. We would stay here again if we returned to Lourdes.
4 out of 5
by CLAUDIA from Niterói

otima localizacao

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Localizacao perfeita para quem vai a Lourdes .
4 out of 5
by Theresa from Philippines

Will b back

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great location infront of Savtuary of Lourdes!