Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Homely hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
We had an exceptional stay. Service was excellent!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Closed for business

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Hotel was closed and had to seek accommodations on our own. Expedia should check reliability of these places!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Gérard, Directeur, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. However, I am slightly confused on this misunderstanding as to my knowledge you arrived at the hotel one day before your confirmed booking. As discussed on the phone with you, the hotel was closed for the mid season with the reopening on your original booking date. Furthermore, I have assisted you and found a 4 star hotel very close by for this specific night at the rate and conditions you have booked with the Atrium Lourdes. I thought this solution was fitting your expectation as I have tried to do my best to assist you even though you came one day before your booking. I thank you for your understanding and I remain t your disposal for any further request. With my best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location, but tucked away in a quiet area

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Great value
Cons: The stairs are not well lit. The sensors that light up the stairs don't seem to work prpoperly. Perhaps the lights could be kept on all the time.
It was nice to be close to just about everything, but yet be able to walk away from large crowds, noise, and traffic.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Loughbrough

A good hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Love this hotel, quiet, centrally located, clean and well run. If visiting Lourdes it is a great option for families, this is the second time we have used it and would certainly use it again and recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff and welcoming

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Happy that i was successful with my choice of the hotel,location is great mid way between tha station and the basilica. Very friendly staff and welcoming and finding solution for any problems faced for the reservation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hice hotel quiet place and close to everything.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Newley refurbished. Nice ambiente.
Cons: Fine over all.
Location: Quite middle of the town
Personal very nice and helpful. Nice distribución.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice modern hotel with parking

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Staff, parking and general standard of hotel
Cons: A fridge in the room would have been useful
Location: Go to the grotto - an amazing experience.
After a big drive we were welcomed by a lovely helpful gentleman. Parking is available. The room was quiet, clean with an a great view over Lourdes. No fridge though.
4 out of 5
by Chris from UK

A good option

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Visiting with family to visit the shrine at Lourdes, a double for myself and my wife and a triple (all singles) for our girls. Nice bathroom and other facilities. A clean, tidy, quiet and well run hotel 5 minutes walk from just about everything. No faults - a good option.
3 out of 5
by Erik from Chicago

Good price, but might try a new hotel next time

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
I read that the hotel is definitely in the more quiet part of town, which it truly is. It is still a 5-7 minute stroll down to the main part of town and 10 mins away from the Holy sites (if that's what you're there for). However, I thought it was a little too quiet for my liking and needed to take some dark roads to get back to in the evening. I wish we had gotten something more along the main road (Rue De La Grotto or Avenue Paradise). It's more lit and it's not uphill like this hotel is. I will say the budget is good. It was a 2 night stay, so it did the trick. The staff was nice. The room was clean. I just didn't like the twin beds pushed together to make a full. And the bathroom was so-so (needed a new toilet seat and a light fixture in the shower). If you're on a budget, go here. It does the trick. In the future, I may opt in for a higher priced hotel to be near the main roads, down hill, and near the "pilgrimage" action.
5 out of 5
by Manette from Chicago

Great location and close to the Lourdes Shrine

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is located close to everything but in a quiet neighborhood. Very clean however the toilet seat needs replacement. Our room has a small but nice balcony. Breakfast is adequate. Great rate and will definitely stay there again in the future.