Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

noisy and in need of work

Posted Oct 19, 2016
We were moved to the sister hotel at the last minute which had been renovated - Galia Londres - it is not a 4 star. The beds were uncomfortable, the bathroom floor and shower not particularly clean, we had no milk in the room, just a kettle and tea bags, and we could hear a lot of noise through the other rooms and corridors. We were meant to have a room with a sanctuary park view, and we didn't which was disappointing, if I had known earlier we would be moved, I would have booked elsewhere. However the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the feel of the hotel was a lovely old style building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

Chapelle et Parc hotel, Lourdes France

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Excellent location
Excellent hotel, very hip rooms,very clean and close to everything. So close to the Grotto. The only drawback is the noise at night, if you are a poor sleeper like me, you won't have a good night sleep or you will wake up early from the noise down below.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Very convenient and central

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, room size, staff
Cons: Couldn't use safe, no fault of hotel (prev guest) Staff happy to sort. Not enough coffee, tea, milk,sugar sachets but provided when asked. Busy street
Location: Very central. Lots of cafes, and restaurants nearby. Local to all historical places. The Basilica, the Castle. Lots to do and see.
This hotel Is very deceiving when you first see it, as small, the entrance is on a narrow busy street, but it is very big and deep inside and some rooms have views over the Basilica, which is only a few minutes away. I like being central and close to what I felt was relevant. Our room on the 5th floor, was beautiful and quiet. We had booked a disabled room which was a good size and the facilities were lovely. The shower was amazing. Toiletries (shampoo, shower gel and body wash), hairdryer and towels provided saved packing. Staff were lovely, dressed smart, very helpful and informative. Very professional. Anything we asked was answered except bus times from bus station to airport (this would be helpful). We took a taxi in the end, booked for us. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eccleshall

Fantastic stay

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Location, spacious, comfortable rooms. Loved being able to open the doors at night and watch and hear the candlelight procession (from balcony).
Cons: No availability in the restaurant when we would have liked dinner but an excellent alternative hotel was suggested.
Location: You're a mainly flat 5 minute walk from the Sanctuary.
We've just returned from a 4 night stay at Hotel Chapelle et Parc and had a wonderful time. Staff very helpful and welcoming, bedrooms spacious with great bathroom, breakfast was fine and set you up for the day. Would recommend this hotel and certainly would be happy to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a fantastic location.

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel, good parking, close to everything. Friendly service, quality all the way. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very comfortable but the wifi too slow!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The only thing I'm not happy was the wifi too slow. I hope they will upgrade their wifi signal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, USA

Gorgeous Historical Hotel with Modern Comforts!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
This historical property was completely renovated last year, and it is truly a first-class hotel that features modern comfort and style, while retaining its historical charm. The location is really close to the grotto entrance--just perfect. I absolutely loved my room, which was tastefully decorated and even had a little terrace with floor-to-ceiling French doors that opened onto a view of the quiet courtyard and garden below. The bed was very comfortable for sleeping in, and the bathroom had a fantastic shower. Spotlessly clean and lovely. The restaurant is old-school elegant and welcoming and had delicious meals. I didn't take advantage, but there is a tasteful/comfortable bar as well. The multilingual front desk staff were above-and-beyond helpful. They arranged for a taxi to pick me up at the train station, helped me fill out the laundry form so I could get my clothes washed after a week of traveling, and helped me in numerous other ways. Truly, they were fantastic, and so is this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel , hotel itself and the staffs

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Very convenient
Very comfortable stay and closed proximity to where we want to go at the Lourdes Grotto
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Mathieu, Hotel Management
Thank you for you nice comment we hope to see you again in our hotel best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel, close to grotto

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Excellent experience. I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Mathieu, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel. we wish you a great day waiting to see you again in Lourdes your sincerely Mathieu Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super service and location

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Most people visit Lourdes for the grotto. Location was perfect and I love the new and fresh interiors. All the front staff were very helpful with everything we needed. Lovely! Will be back for sure