Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Good Hotel but steep approach

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: room comfort (even the standard rooms) and staff helpfulness and swift response
Cons: menu, very little in the way of vegetables
Location: Short walk to the religious domain, where everything happens in Lourdes, also bus stops only a few steps away for sightseeing destinations
I booked a single standard room & emailed to say I would prefer a shower to a bath and I was placed in a Junior Suite, with walk in shower (in addition to a shower over a bath), a lounge area with tea making facilities and a fridge as well as a bedroom which seemed larger than the standard room. The price stayed the same, so I was very pleased with this, and very comfortable. All rooms are air conditioned. There is a steep slope up to the entrance with an alternative of steps from half way up, which became easier as there was a handrail. Wheelchairs had to take the slope
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2016
This is a great Hotel in Lourdes. Big bathroom in case you have someone with special necessities. The people are very friendly and the location are superb!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2015
The hotel staff weren't helpful when we were asking about day trips, and weren't able to understand us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location, friendly staff, easy access

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is at the epicenter of Lourdes between the grotto and the sanctuary. My air conditioning went out, and they sent someone immediately to fix it. It went out again, but that was my last day. I don't have any expectation this was normal. The building is a bit older than the picture, which must have been taken before the other hotels which are now right across the street. The staff was very friendly and welcoming.
3 out of 5
by Scott from Scott from Indianapolis

A one night stay

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed there one night. The people were friendly and very helpful. The rating comes from the hours of meal services compared not to other local hotels but from what we are used to. The room was clean but very small with an uncomfortable bed. I have no idea what the other thousand or so local hotels are like but this one was like a low end Holiday Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dominic from Cambridge UK

Lourdes

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: as above. The room does have a good view of the Fort.
Cons: Lighting could be greatly improved, especially in the sitting area. A pair of slippers would have come in handy. Tea bags were supplied but no milk.
Location: Ideally located for exploring the Town and the Marian Shrine.
Good location being close to the St Joseph Gate to the Sanctuary , efficient and helpful staff. Reasonable breakfast. Good WiFi connection. We had a suite which was roomy and comfortable, it even had two flat screen TVs with impressive range of international channels although we did not stay to watch TV much. The restaurant served delicious and well priced meals.
3 out of 5
by captain clapton from lisbon

The temperature in the room was ridiculous

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: not much
I asked about air conditioning but was told it was switched of for winter (19 October). The ambient temperature was 24 degrees. Although there was a patio door in my room which I opened fully I could not get an air flow in the room and it was very uncomfortable. In the corridor the temperature must have been 40 degrees, other people were also complaining about it. The staff were pleasant enough if you could find anyone, most of the time the place was deserted, no-one at reception, no-one on the bar etc. For a 4 star hotel, which by French standards means 3 at the most its pretty poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Minnesota USA

A great place to stay

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Location, location, location as well as the helpful, courteous staff. In addition the restaurant serving good food, the service was excellent as well
Cons: Nothing
Location: The Hotel Eliseo is located within an easy five to ten minute walk of the Lourdes cathedral/grotto area and other shopping/dining options.
We initially chose the Hotel Eliseo due to its close proximity to the Lourdes churches, grotto, and other attractions since we were traveling with an elderly person. We found it to be ideally located but more importantly, the room was very clean, modern, and comfortable, the hotel staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, and the restaurant was a wonderful option for both dinner and breakfast. Their private, secured parking (for a fee) was another convenience we liked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely close to the Lourdes church

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels
Proximity to the Lourdes Church was the best part of the deal.