Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great hotel but a bit noisy.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Clean room and good amenities
Cons: Provide a way to keep the noise out. Insulate the rooms from noise.
Location: Excellent location for a visit to the grotto.
Hotel has nice and comfortable rooms. However, the noise of construction and activities on the streets is getting inside the room. Close to the grotto and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel 3 minutes walking from the Sanctuary

Posted May 16, 2017
Tha hotel is very close to the Sanctuary and staff is amazing. Bed are good and toilettes are new. The room looks old and very small for three people. The cheapest rooms do not have a fridge in the room but the staff helps you with keeping special food and medicine in the fridge. Very helpful staff and Hannah working in the restaurant has been very nice and helpful leach morning as well a Caterina or Catia (cannot really remember the name). Be aware that small shops selling foods are very expensive but in front at the hotel you can find a small supermarket with reasonable prices. You can also find an ATM machine. Souvenirs shops have the same price but you can find for little less if you go up to the main town. There is a very nice restaurant called Café Brasserie Les Brancardiers near the hotel with reasonable price and very good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Upgraded to Hotel Astrid

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Hotel Astrid is a modern hotel. Location was really great. Just 2-3 mins walk to the Sanctuary and restaurants.
Cons: AC wasn't working. Housekeeping didn't replace our shampoo and toilet paper. You have to call in and asked.
Location: 2-3 misn walk to the Sanctuary and restaurants.
We were upgraded to their Hotel Astrid a 4 star hotel and room given had a terrace. However, we requested to be transferred to another room because it's a bit warm in that room. We've complained about the AC but was told that their AC and heater has been programmed. We can only use the heater because it's been programmed for winter. However, there should be at least an air to circulate around the room and it don't operate. The room we moved was a lot bigger but no terrace. The AC still didn't blow cold air, the fan didn't even work. But a bit cooler compared to the first room with a terrace. Wifi wasn't strong enough. was not thrilled with housekeeping. They didn't replace our used shampoo and toilet paper. Location was really great. Just 2-3 mins walk to the Sanctuary.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our Lady of Lourdes

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Memorable and "spiritual" experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very good comfortable hotel, close to all major attractions. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel was nice, hotel staff (reception) upon arrival was staff friendly, on check-out staff not so friendly and hardly explained nicely about the settling the final bills. this was my third time in this hotel, , first with my partner,next was my brother and his wife, my older sister,,, this time they are my friends-- the younger girl 48 yrs old, (american airline cabin crew,,,, her auntie susan badua and me (lea) both retired from british airways.the hotel was nice as i mentioned, the room , restaurant, lounge etc, but the room has not been clean by your chambermaid only made the beds and towels. i am not satisfied this time,, (lea) so far we still left something(tips) for the cleaner as gesture/courtesy... thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in serious need of renovation. Bedding was old and uncomfortable as was the bed. Worst buffet breakfast of our holiday
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very friendly staff

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
short but pleasant stay but i missed having my early morning cup of tea. There is no tea or cooffee service in the bedroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is near the train station and walking distance from the Sanctuary. Accessible to good restaurant, safe and feel comfortable walking around the neighborhood.The hotel is clean, hotel personnel friendly and accomodating to clients needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SURREY UK

VERY CONVENIENTLY LOCATED HOTEL CLOSE SANCTUARY

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: ITS FRIENDLY COSY AND VERY FAMILY ORIENTED.
Cons: STAY AS SWEET AS YOU ARE
Location: LOTS OF SHOPS EATING HOUSES AND TEA HOUSES NEARBY.
BESIDES BEING CLOSE TO THE SANCTUARY THE HOTEL IS CLEAN STAFF PLEASANT MANAGEMENT VERY HELPFUL . FOOD WAS GOOD BREAKFAST TOO.