Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

The hotel was closed and I was at Hotel Saint Jean

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Orbitz
I stayed at Apart/Hotel Saint Jean. I liked it. It was nice. Only think, you cannot call from the hotel and was little bit hot, but not a problem. The staff was very good and helpful. I will return for my next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridlington

Great hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: 5 minutes walk from town and the attractions. Bus service very regular to the castle, cable cars, grotto
The room was spacious and spotlessly clean, cleaner was in every day, emptying bins and changing towels. There was loads of wardrobe space and a table with chairs. My only advice is to move the phone off the headboard and change the mattress but so nice n clean always
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Not what I expected

Posted Oct 12, 2016
It's an older building so it has a foul smell, definitely needs new carpet. The elevator didn't work. The rooms are small, but not bad. The beds seemed clean and the bathrooms OK, except for the WC (which fortunately was separated from the shower/sink) that smelled like urine. We were on the first floor and the curtains are very light and see-through, so the lights of the cars at night shone right through. The walls are paper thin, so you can hear everything, including people walking in the hallways. Needless to say, we didn't sleep very well. There is one receptionist, not very engaging, whom we only saw a couple of times during our 4 day stay. So if you need help with anything, good luck. If you're going to the Sanctuary, there are other hotels that are closer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Pilgrimage

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Quiet as on my own they helped with directions and were very friendly
Cons: No
Location: The grotto etc
I had wanted to go to Lourdes all my life This hotel was ideal near grotto but nice quiet area where I could reflect. The staff very friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
by Christopher from Exmouth

Lourdes a mixed blessing

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in Lourdes to visit the basilica. The hotel was very convenient for that and the staff were very helpful and polite. Unfortunately because of the number of tourists it was a very noisy place with coach parties arriving and leaving neighbouring hotels at all times of the day and night. Along with camper vans of tourists parking day and night. So this is not a quiet relaxing venue for a break. There are also lots of beggars many with mobile phones so not convinced that they were genuine as they seemed to coordinate their pitches around the town. We were the victims of a pick pocket and lost an amount of cash and had to cancel all our cards. So visitors beware that although it is seen as a holy place the number of tourists it attracts also draws the low life to prey on them.
4 out of 5
by Luc

Bien

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
L'Hotel Sainte Catherine était fermé, on est renvoyé à la résidence St Jean qui est très bien, à 400 m de là, plus proche du centre ville.
4 out of 5
by pascal

localisation

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
tres bien
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel velho e sem conservação

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
O Hotel é velho, com elevador quebrado, quartos esquisitos e com pouca conservação. Os funcionários são atenciosos e o café da manha é simples porem gostoso.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel pulito

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
hotel economico ne vale la pena
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel bien situé et propre

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Agréable séjour de pèlerin. n'eût été le billet retour déjà payé, j'aurais prolongé d'une journée ou de deux mon séjour.