Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

close to the grotto

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Close to the Basilica which is my reason to go to Lourdes.
Cons: More staff should be able to at least speak simple English
Location: Location is great; close to everything; however, all establishments close early; we didn't find a place to eat dinner
Had a diffficult time locating the hotel because of constructions going on in town, and some streets were closed to traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lourde visitor

Hotel had an excellent location

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Close to train station and grotto as well as st.bernadette's home , le moulin and le cashon. Excellent hotel for all people aiming for the pilgrimage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Phoenix, AZ USA

GREAT

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: 10 out of 10
Cons: NO
Location: Low cost, safe, clean, and close to the Grotto at Lourdes, France. The friendly staff speak 4 languages, wow.
What a great deal! Low cost, safe, clean, and close to the Grotto at Lourdes, France. The friendly staff speak 4 languages, wow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything....

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Great hotel for price..Desk help superb speak various language's ...hotel restaurant food not so great.. ..about a quarter mile to half mile to grotto and basilica...full of souviniers shops on street,restaraunt's and bar's and grill...would definetily go back to st.etienne...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel but v noisy location

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Location
Location: Busy street with excessive noise
We had a room on front of hotel and the street on which it is situated was very noisy all night. The room was v hot and only ventilation from the window which meant the street noise kept us awake. Also the floor was not level and our beds were therefore on a slope!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judith from Singapore

Simple but pleasant stay

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: Clean bathroom and good location.
Cons: Room level too low.
Location: Convenient and easy to locate.
To me, the hotel St Etiene is a nice, pleasant and basic hotel. The location is convenient as we took only 10 minutes to walk there from the train station and 5 minutes' walk to the sanctuary. The room was clean and well kept. Although there were no fridge, hair dryer and hot drinking water provided, we can request for the hot water and hair dryer if we need them. We had been collecting a jar of hot water from downstairs to our room several times to make hot drinks as it was cold and raining during our stay there. The staff was helpful and asked if the heater was working well for us. Breakfast was affordable and just nice for us. We bought some religious items from its shop downstairs at a 10% discount. It was a pleasant stay here and we will not hesitate to come back in future mainly for its good location, cleanliness and affordable room rate. Cheers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeanette from Australia

Great value

Posted Apr 13, 2013
Pros: Clean
Cons: Lack of tea/coffee making facilities
Location: Excellent
Excellent value for money and very accessible to all amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from San Francisco

Great location

Posted Feb 20, 2013
Pros: Room size and the bathroom size were beyond what I expected of a normal 3 star hotel. They were spacious.
Location: Good location to the Grotto and other important points of interest such as the Cachot and St. Bernadette's family home.
The rooms were spacious; especially the bathrooms. The staff were accommodating. The location was very good as it was quite close to the Grotto and other worthy sites like the Fort, the Cachot, St. Bernadette's family home, downtown, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rod from San Jose, CA

Lourdes Visit

Posted Jul 1, 2012
Hotel is newly renovated. Room is small by American standard but not uncommon in Europe. No hotel car parking but free public parking @ 5 minutes walkind distance. Very close to the Lourdes Grotto. Please note that the road to the hotel is one-way and changes direction every 2 weeks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Honnête

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Bonne prestation pour le prix. Lits un peu en fin de course... Bien situé.