Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Cold eggs from Mandaluyong

Buffet breakfast

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels
The owner offered us buffet breakfast which we availed. However, the breakfast items were limited and were not replenished. We were supposed to get one boiled egg each but some of us did not get it. The other guests took our boiled eggs and the owner did not bother to replenish it because he said we took them all. The boiled eggs were very cold, straight from the ref.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Good budget option

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Extremely close to Sanctuary. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was basic (no door on bathroom but being given a twin room instead of single made up for it). Room opened onto communal balcony, with clothes airer.
3 out of 5
by Binoy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angus from London

Great hotel for pilgrims

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: The welcome and care, the postion for pilgrims for the sanctuary and places of interest and the value,
Cons: The ensuite shower room is very small.
Location: Ideal and road quite quiet.
This is a small hotel that caters predominantly for pilgrims to the Sanctuary. It is very good value for money and the lady who runs the establishment is a gem. It is very well positioned within a ten minute stroll of the sanctuary and high enough to avoid all the flooding and is in a quiet road. It is also close to other places of interest concerning St Bernadette. Simple, adequate breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right near the Basillica

Posted Jan 22, 2013
Great location and great staff, only issue is they dont speak any English. Luckily I speak very basic French however a non speaker would find this very difficult.
3 out of 5
by David and Kathy

Close to Lourdes sanctuary and station

Posted Dec 16, 2012 on Hotels
We stayed overnight and visited the sanctuary the next day. The hotel room and the bathroom were small and the breakfast adequate for the price. The room was a bit ower in one hand as there was no wall fitting.cool with only a samll electric wall heater.The staff were very nice.If you are after a budget hotel without all the lavish furnishings but with your own toilet and shower this is okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

consistently good over three years

Posted Sep 17, 2012
This is the third time we have stayed in this hotel. It is well situated for the sanctuary and places to eat in the town. The staff are extremely friendly. It is a good two star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

:)

Posted Jul 23, 2012
Really lovely people run the hotel and it was a pleasant stay by myself. The location is great and it is a clean hotel :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2012 on Hotels