Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Staff very friendly, some rooms have creaky floor boards but otherwise really good. Service excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Cosy character hotel in Lourdes

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The friendly and accommodating staff. Good breakfast.
Cons: My room was lovely but my friend's room was dark with no outlook.
Location: Close to cafes, shops and banking facilities. Close to the Sanctuary. Local bus was about 10 metres from the door with a regular timetable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Hotel was close to train and everything was within walking distance. Able to get early checkin which was really good and late checkout. Staff great. The room could be cleaned better as has dust balls in corners which I reported when I checked out. Towels really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

Nice Hotel Near The Sanctuary of Lourdes

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The staff are polite and speak English
Cons: The hotel should install ablution spray for washing at the CR rather than providing the customers with plenty rolls of tissue.
Location: Visit the Sanctuary
Actually, we did not stay in Majestic Hotel but we stayed in Ibis Hotel because Majestic transferred us to Ibis Hotel. We were not able to experience Majestic Hotel stay but I am sure it is also a good hotel because it made sure that we were transferred to a nice hotel when they found out they were fully booked with a group of pilgrims from China.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint, boutique hotel.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
If you need just a place to sleep in case youth at you will be spending all day at the Sanctuary, this place is almost perfect. Location is great, away from the hussle and bussle of the main road towards the grotto but close enough, less than a mile walk. Staff is nice and you get the ambience of a small town, simple with just your basic needs are provided. I would have given this a higher rating except for a fact that the walls have no sound proofing at all and the floor squeaks every time someone is walking. I stayed in the 4th floor which is the attic I think, maybe it has something to do with it, I'm not sure. Otherwise, I'd say it's a a nice change from the lux we are usually surrounded in the US or any big cities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Near sanctuary

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Near train station-5 min walk, cross the road there a set of step, go down and straight to sanctuary. 2-3 minutes to town centre.
Cons: Shower area very small, hardly can move without touching the walls. Shelf for shampoo/ soap to be provided
Location: Sanctuary 5 minutes. Must attend international mass 5p.m in saint pi centre and evening mass at 9p.m
Very nice experience. Hotel old fasjioned but very clean. It near everything you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely old hotel with wonky staircase !

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Much needed rest stop after 12 hour train trip en route to Pyrenees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ewa Beach, HI

Nice Hotel Near Sanctuary and Train Station

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Good value for your money. It is a 10-15 minute walk to the train station or sanctuary. The front desk staff were friendly and spoke some English.
Cons: Larger elevator?
Location: The Sanctuary. The Pic de Jer. There is a little train that takes you around the city stopping at all the popular sites.
The Hotel Majestic is ideal in that it is within walking distance to the train station and to the sanctuary. The rooms are clean and spacious and the free WiFi worked well. It was nice that the staff spoke some English. They showed us the shortcut to the sanctuary - take the stairs across the street to the left. They also recommended a wonderful place for dinner - La Magret, right down the road...delicious. The hotel offers breakfast in a nice little breakfast room downstairs but we didn't get the chance to try it. Because it is in an older building the elevator is very small. If you have a large bag you may have to go one at a time or take the stairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Nice hotel

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: The room and bathroom were clean and the bed was comfortable.
Location: The hotel is in walking distance from the restaurants and the basilica.
Overall, it was a pleasant experience. The staff was courteous. I got there two hours earlier and I was given a room within one hour. We got back to the hotel at 11:30 one night after night procession. We were hungry and the restaurants were already closed. The employee on staff gave us some bread and butter and tea. He only charged us for the tea. The elevator is very small and is to be used only to carry luggages or the elderly. I would definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Delightfully French

Posted May 15, 2016
Situated close to the station and 15 minutes walk to the Grotto, it was ideal for me and my friends. The staff were most welcoming. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable. I loved the small balcony outside my window. We stayed for breakfast and we enjoyed the relaxing environment and choice of food. We would definitely go there again.