Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is very average for a Accor Mercure. Service is not 4star. Management need to review their service to clientele. Hotel is very old
3 out of 5
by stephane from paris

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Although the hotel was well located, it was extremely noisy
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, First of all, we thank you for your commentar and hope your stay satisfyed you. We understand the problem of the noise. Our rooms are already equiped with double glazing but we canno't do anything with the noise in the street outside. However, for your next stay, we will suggest you with pleasure nice rooms which don't have the view on the river but which are very quiet. Best regards, Roland V.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Guaranteed room not available when check in.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
My guaranteed room was not available when i arrived. This is not acceptable. The replacement room is not the same standard as expectation.
4 out of 5
by Fergus from Dublin

Nice hotel in Lourdes

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very late check-in handled well. Good breakfast buffet. Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Close to the Grotto

Posted Dec 1, 2015
It was great to have a place that was so near the Grotto of our Lady of Lourdes, as that was the point of our visiting Lourdes. The staff were all very friendly and helpful in getting our taxi back to the train station at checkout as well as throughout our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Taleen from Pasadena, CA

Great location, restaurant food and staff

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, great restaurant, front desk staff were less than helpful and never looked up to answer, always were busy shuffling papers (3 different times). The room wasn't ready at 2pm, when check-in starts at noon. The bathroom was covered in hair- looks like they quickly wiped the bathtub, walls and floors with same towel but it left all the hair behind. It was very off-putting so I ended up covering the bathroom floor with bath towels. There was also a very strong urine smell. The location was great, view of the river from the room and the restaurant. The restaurant staff was wonderful, with their suggestions and cheeriness. Food tasted great too. I would stay again, however would inspect the room before accepting it. It seems that the other hotels are much older and would probably not be in better condition than this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel close to facilities.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, delicious breakfast and dinner, staff very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Very good location for our pilgrimage. No hesitation to recommend.
5 out of 5
by Alan from Switzerland

Good value deal at 4 star hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent 2-night stay and good value. Parking and breakfast extra but excellent buffet warm and cold dishes. Friendly and helpful Service.