Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious rooms.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Clean and spacious room. Bed was ok. Bathroom and shower facilities are good. No problem with the hot water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

Further from town centre

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: The management of this hotel need to look at other Hotels around this location and services offered. Try to offer a better choice breakfast.
Overall, not the best place to stay. Night reception staff couldn't help with any questions and entrance lights were always switched off after 9pm. TV was not well secured to the wall and no one was prepared to fix this during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice comfortable hotel.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Nice quiet, comfortable hotel, easy walking distance to the grotto. Helpful staff. Having a fridge, cooker and kettle in room was an added bonus. We had a room overlooking the river with a small balcony. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pamplona

Nice hotel! But not close to the holy place.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
It was a great hotel! The room was wide & clean & full kitchen facilities! Fantastic view of balcony. I had nice days on this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice place - I would stay there again

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Rooms, staff.
Location: The location was fine - though you end up walking to the main attractions of the city. The city, however, is small so that's not a big deal.
This hotel was nice. The room itself was large with private full bath facilities. The wifi was effective though a bit slow during 'prime' time. The hotel is on the edge of town which has advantages and disadvantages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stony Stratford

Recommended

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly, attentive staff... ready to go the extra mile
We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights when taking part in a cycling event (L'Etape du Tour). The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating, and managed to secure a taxi for 0500 on the Sunday morning to get me to the start line. I would add that there were several people attempting to secure a taxi around that time so this was no mean feat. Staying at the hotel and the service that we received whilst guests really made our weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ric from Metro Toronto, Canada

Excellent hotel, walking distance to the Sanctuary

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Excellent customer service, spacious/ excellent room facilities, excellent buffet breakfast with acceptable fee, near the train station of Lourdes.
Location: Walking distance (5-10 min) to the Sanctuary- Basilica of Our Lady of Immaculate Conception, downtown Lourdes & 5 min by Taxi to the Train Station.
Excellent hotel, walking distance (5-10 minutes walk) to the Sanctuary- Our Lady of Immaculate Conception. You can stroll in downtown Lourdes within 10 minutes walk from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bigger rooms

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Very comfortable bigger rooms for a pleasant stay near the sanctuary
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leroy from B.C., Canada

Good overall Hotel. Nothing special.

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Staff. Rooms were spacious and clean. Kitchenette was good.
Cons: The front entrance area really needs repairs and upgrading. It may have been impacted by the recent flooding from the river but definitely needs work
Location: You can walk to Pic du Jer and take the funicular up the mountain to get a great 360 degree view of the area. Easy walking distance to the Grotte.
Staff were excellent and always helpful. Breakfast was well done.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victor from San Antonio

Hotel was near the Grotta and we had a large suite

Posted Sep 26, 2013
The hotel is older but overall it was clean, the bed is not the greatest thing, they don't have sheets, just a bottom sheet and a large comforter so it was adequate but the comforter was old and torn. The one big negative is that our room had no way to lock the front door from the inside so it was not as safe as other hotels. I would not stay here again due to this.