Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for staying

Posted Jan 8, 2017
I have a pleasant stay in my little studio, I could have requested for a room facing the sun but I will next time. Breakfast for 9€is quite expensive for what was served.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Very clean, very helpful staff

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The swimming pool - I could have stayed there all day! Also the pleasant and very helpful staff.
Location: Lots to do in Lourdes, visit the chateau-fort, go up the Pic du Jer funicular. Citybus line A3 passes the hotel to take you to town or to the lake.
I have just come home after five nights here in a 2-person studio. The studio was very clean, and well-equipped with pots and pans, crockery and cutlery if you want to cook for yourself (two-ring electric hob and microwave). There is a dishwasher with a couple of tablets supplied. My studio was on the edge of the complex and next to the main road but I couldn't hear the traffic at all with the patio doors closed, (you can close the electric shutters also) and I slept very well. The noise from other apartments was very limited, just the usual sort of noises you might hear if you lived in a flat. Each apartment has its own balcony or terrace with table and chairs. Excellent Wi-Fi throughout. The swimming pool area was lovely, surrounded by palm trees, and the pool temperature was 24C (early September), very relaxing. There are vending machines on-site for hot and cold drinks, and just at the end of the street there is a wonderful bakery open till 8pm, a pizzeria open in the evenings, and a newsagent/tobacconist's. The only downside to the comfort was that there is only one pillow per bed: OK for me as I could use both, being on my own. I'm sure extra pillows would be supplied if you asked, as I found the staff very helpful and pleasant. If you are visiting Lourdes for the sanctuaries and the grotto, this is about 10 minutes' walk away via some stairs (about 115 steps!) which will keep you fit. The hotel is also about 15 minutes' walk from the station and from the town centre.
4 out of 5
by Karen from Yeppoon, Queensland, Australia

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
* Although the room was comfortable, we were too warm during the night - no airconditioning and unable to leave door open because of traffic noise. The bed had a winter duvet, hence making it hotter. * There was no cleaning equipment in the kitchen, eg tea towel, cloth or detergent. * Shower was hopeless. * Insufficient bathroom linen, eg face washer, hand towel. * One small cake soap for 2 nights for 2 people also insufficient. * The hotel was advertised as being central, but it was a fair distance from the grotto
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

It was okay. Don't expect any help or any extra ac

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Cheap and close to the shrine.
Cons: Hire more maids
Location: Location is pretty okay
The room was dirty. If you wanted any extra towels, you had to pay. Breakfast, you had to pay for. Coffee, you had to pay for. Room service, you had to pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from england united kingdom

Hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Very clean and friendly.
Cons: Although a percolator was provided a kettle would be useful for making acup of soup and a quick nightcap
Location: We found everything we wanted depends what one is looking for.
The staff were very friendly courteous and obliging. There was anice bakery close to the hotel. Hotel was clean and we could not ask for more. We found it near to everything especially the pilgrim sanctuary. We had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable sleeping cooking and eating. We definitely recommend to others.
3 out of 5
by Silvia from USA

good for the money

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Good for the money. A little in the noise side. Parking was free only in the street. If you want your car safe then be ready to pay an additional fee for the parking otherwise the street parking is always full and it is not really free parking offered by the hotel, it is not true.
3 out of 5
by Heidi from Oslo

Lovely room, recommended in cooler seasons!

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
The room was quite nice, with a little kitchen section and an excellent bathroom. The location was good, with free parking and all the Lourdes sites within acceptable walking distance. However, there was no air conditioning, which was desperately needed this hot summer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good for family..

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
everythings its wonderfull, except mattress.
4 out of 5
by Ambihapathy from Surrey

Customer Service has improved a lot

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel is good, clean and comfortable. But staff are AMAZING. Room service staff were helpful. The Reception/Manager Cedric went out of his way to accommodate our requirement and was friendly and flexible. This is our 4th stay here. Some additional items in the room has helped, and Customer Service has improved a lot. Well done, and keep up the service.