Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Easily found.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and the food
Cons: All OK
Very nice. Food excellent Do not wish to add any more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Satisfied customer

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Louth is a must . Hubbards Hills is a must for adult and child. Leisure facilities second to none.
My wife and I stayed at this hotel for two nights during September . This is our third visit to the property and we enjoy the views, food and comfort of the rooms. We felt the reception of our arrival could have been a little warmer but we appreciate the staff were being pushed to their limit with the arrival of wedding guests for a ceremony the next day. We appreciate that hotels need to encourage wedding parties but we did feel that other residents were not given the same consideration because facilities were pushed to the limit. This is not the first time we have experienced this albeit not the same hotel. However I must make special mention of three members of staff who went beyond their remit and made our stay very pleasant . The first one being the manager who seeing we had no where to sit for an early evening drink made provision for us , the second and third were Phyllis and Les who never stopped serving food and drink to the many customers, always with a smile and certainly with efficiency . Our room was spacious and comfortable, although a little dusty in places. The bathroom again was spacious and warm. The bed requires special mention as it was so comfortable. Views from the room were exceptional as one looked out over the Lincolnshire countryside,which included the golf course attached to the hotel. I would recommend this hotel and have already booked for a night in December with the hope we avoid any wedding parties!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from le99 pt

Lovely surroundings

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: All of the above as mentioned . However the walks from the hotel grounds where lovely , except we hadn't booked the weather .
Cons: just a few minor details in the room like light bulbs that had nt been checked in advance of our stay.
Location: Play golf , swim or exercise in the gym . Walk from the hotel was very much nature in mind . Or just sit and read the paper.
This hotel is very nicely positioned and has some lovely features particularly if your into keeping fit or just lazying about . We could not fault the staff for their politeness and aimed to please though out the stay.
5 out of 5
by lorenzo

Will visit again

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent. Superb leisure facilities and a relaxing, beautiful rural location.
4 out of 5
by Alan

Really great Country Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Lovey room in the main building. Breakfast was great. The leisure centre is superb and has everything and has plenty of space. Really Nice Hotel. The downside was that the chef's finished taking orders between 9 and 9.15pm so I could only get a sandwich after this time, which looking art my bill in the morning seemed astonishley expensive.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel great value for money. Spa and swimming pool 5 star. Weather was hot so room was very warm, air con would have been great but of course not usually a problem in England.
5 out of 5
by Linda

Louth stay

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, fantastic location with superb facilities Would definitely recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Booked last minute and room disappointing

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The outside area where you can relax and have a drink and take in the views of the golf course.
Cons: If someone books last minute they should be offered the best room you have available in that category not a basic room because they booked an offer.
Booked on a last minute offer (approx 3/4 days before my stay) and I booked a family room which should have had two doubles and been quite spacious. When I arrived the room had one small double and a single and was not spacious really at all. Rather disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Full of good amenities, golf, gym, pool etc and nice restaurant.