Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Under refurbishment. Old rooms are dated and furniture stained/scuffed. Cleanliness is an issue. No room clean or basic housekeeping the entire weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice break!!!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Warm welcome from staff. Nice and spacious room (232).
A couple stayed for one night. Great room, very nice and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Nice hotel, close to Drogheda

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: As above...
Cons: As above...
Location: Close to Drogheda, about 3 qtrs of an hour from ferries and airport.
Staff, breakfast and evening meals excellent! Rooms tired but comfortable (hotel in the middle of being renovated) Would go again!!!
5 out of 5
by Debbie from Co clare

Definitely would stay again.

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great friendly staff amazing food recommended the chicken stir fry
2 out of 5
by Daragh from Dublin

Boyne Valley disappointing

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was very average, restaurant staff were not very attentive, bar staff were good, no entertainment in bar, overall hotel was very shabby, the hygiene standards were not ver high, The hotel could do with a major refurb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Located in a park-like setting

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Nice dining area and bar. Park like setting. Our room met all reasonable expectations.
Cons: Signage at front entrance
Location: Suburban setting with nice grounds.
Actually quite hard to find the front entrance, no signage. Aside from that, a very pleasant experience, especially the outlook from our room which was over a broad grassed area, park-like.
4 out of 5
by Ann from Donegal Town

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
It is a lovely hotel and a great pool where I love to stay when I work in Balbriggan twice a year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is dated and room had an awful raw sewage smell coming out of the ensuit and filling the room through the night. Workmen using hammer drill up to 5pm during the day
3 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maura from Dublin

Short break in Drogheda

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Short but very enjoyable. Hotel is set in off the main road in lovely surroundings so is very quiet. There is work going on at the moment and when finished it will be really excellent. Staff very friendly. Gym including swimming pool and tennis courts in the grounds. I have stayed here before and will certainly be back.