Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australoa

Beautiful hotel situated in lovely grounds

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Highly recommend this hotel.The staff are very helpful & friendly.The rooms & grounds are lovely and the food great.We enjoyed our stay and will return again.This hotel gives 5 star service with a 3 star price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CARMEL from Bangor

Lacks leadership and direction.

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in this hotel on 16-18 October 2015. It was ok - not great but not bad. If they made a few tweaks, it could be great, as in: Needs more lighting in the bar - too dark. New pillows - Pillows are too lumpy. Menu choice was limited - why not add in more dishes? Staff were non-conversant - what's wrong with a hello? Breakfast Room - Needs a manager - staff only took our order when we called them - served other people before us. Bar area - sign on bar saying hotel is undergoing changes - we couldn't see anybody working on them - I wondered how long that sign had been there? Bar area - barmen threw our change at us. Why? We don't throw our money at them when ordering drinks. Reception area - sparse and unwelcoming - could do with some soft seating/lighting. Overall, I would think if the manager made some overall changes, this could be a little gem...sadly it needs someone with courage and insight to make them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura from Helsinki

Yö Droghedassa

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotelli itsessään ajoi asiansa, vaikka huone ei ollut enää parhaassa mahdollisessa kunnossa. Viihtyisä ympäristö ja palvelu oli ystävällistä.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is quite dated but nice enough. Our room was clean and comfortable. No complaints
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks, England

Very nice hotel. Fabulous breakfast.

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and great breakfast. Wifi connection was much better than most hotels I've stayed at.
Cons: Having more tourist information leaflets.
Location: Very near to Newgrange, Knowth and Dowth. Well worth a trip especially if passionate about neolithic monuments.
Lovely hotel with a very nice clean room. Staff very friendly and helpful. Well situated for going to all the attractions in the Boyne Valley. Can't comment on the leisure facilities as the swimming pool, jacuzzi etc were closed for refurbishment during our stay. However this did not make our stay any less enjoyable as there was so much to do out and about we wouldn't have had time to go for a swim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by S from Bray

Good hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel. Shame the swimming pool was closed
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brendan from Dundalk

very good

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed it very much