Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Stop over for two nights

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Breakfast is very good
Cons: Cleanliness and decor
Location: Never really explored as never got time.
We stayed here as a staging point for the journey from Dublin to the giants causeway. On arrival the check in was quick and we went to our rooms, they offer no porter service for your luggage which was surprising as they had the luggage trolleys next to the check in desk. The room was a reasonable size but first impressions was that a chocolate lime sweet was the inspiration for the decor. It was not to our taste but the room was only for a couple of nights so no complaints. The bed was comfy and lining was clean, the pillows were very disappointing as basically lumps of foam which were like lying your head on a brick. The overall cleanliness of the room was OK but if you looked there was dust. The room came with breakfast included which was served on the 13th floor, this was well worth the money and the views from the upper floor was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TY

Nice hotel, very comfortable and welcoming.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Welcoming hotel, friendly staff and food is nice. Very close to the town and also very close to the border which is great for venturing off on a drive. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was amazing...very clean bed was sooo comfortable!!!breakfast was delicious with great selection and didn't stop until 11:00 which was fantastic for a nice lie on!!!the view of the coast from our room was spectacular and the staff were so friendly!!!i will defiantly be back...the only bad thing I could say is that I hadn't booked to stay for longer!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Ebookers
The staff was very friendly. In our room we has a shower and a bathtub =) the price-performance ratio was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

35 minutes from airport

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very nice one night stay in this very nice hotel on our way from Donegal to the Dublin airport. The bed was very comfortable, the WiFi was great, the room was a little small but other than that it was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Large hotel,great food

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Checking in was fast
Cons: The bed was to hard.
Location: Location was easy to find because the size of the building.
Bed could be softer but the sheets where nice. Room service was quick. I asked for a fan and extra pillows. They were very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & Modern hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: Hotel was fabulous, very modern. Staff at check in were very efficient & friendly. Bar food was lovely. Breakfast was in the fab restaurant on the 13th floor. It was worth getting up early for a window seat. Cons: Layers of dust on the bed headboard. Layers of dust on the towel rail in the bathroom. Air-con started making weird noises about 3am. TV stations shut down at 10:30pm - all reported to the front desk as we checked out the following morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, nice facilities

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for a short stop over on a business trip. Relatively easy to find. Only one minor issue I had was that there was no tea in my room plenty of coffee but no tea and as I don't drink coffee this was not helpful to me. That being said there were two complimentary bottles of water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt, Germany

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Excellent value, good location for travelling the north. Staff were excellent with speedy check in and check out. Room was very tidy and complimentary water was a nice touch