Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

not impressed

Posted Sep 7, 2009 on Hotels
We did not get a nice room and the rest of family that stayed there did. The room was cold looking and awful. My husband also left his wallet on a bus provided by a hotel and the bus claim it was not there but it was the last place he had it as he took out the money to pay for bus then remembered he left it on seat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from newtownards

when staying in dundalk this hotel will be top of my list

Posted Aug 18, 2009 on Hotels
good value , good nights sleep and a great self service breakfast with very friendly staff to ask you is everything ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lund

Bra hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2009 on Hotels
Bra hotell. Lätt att ta sig dit med direktbuss från flygbussen. Bra service och kvalité
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from LYON (France)

Excellent rapport qualité prix

Posted Jun 17, 2009 on Hotels
hôtel et cadre superbe !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Hotel Lovely Dundalk a terrible place

Posted Apr 15, 2009 on Hotels
we went for the horse racing which was excellent and the hotel does good packages, good 15 mins from the racecourse so pricey in a taxi. hotel was grand except we were in the old part of the hotel and our friends had much nice rooms in the newer side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from belfast

very impressed

Posted Mar 24, 2009 on Hotels
we had a group of girls staying for the weekend, we had a brilliant time, the rooms were very comfortable, really big with all the usual comfortes of home, The staff were really lovely and assisted you in any way you needed. The breakfast was really good, well looked forward to after a night on the town. Had a ball and would go back and stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

ok stay but would not choose again

Posted Mar 16, 2009 on Hotels
the main hotel was clean fesh and mdern, however our room (in the old part i imagine) was out dated. the skirting board was dirty and chipped painted! couldnt open windows and was very noisy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Isle of Man

Great Find

Posted Sep 9, 2008 on Hotels
We were on a break in Dublin but had to make our way north for a ferry home from Belfast. We came across this hotel and had no complaints at all. They are ideally located south of the border which provides you with the last opportunity to buy cheaper irish fuel before heading back into the UK. This hotel is also just down the road from a good retail park. Not much by the way of views but if you're happy to spend the evening on site then its ideal. The bar and restaurant were good, although maybe a little on the pricey side. The staff were friendly and the hotel is very child friendly, with full access to the bar and restaurant as well as providing additional beds / cots in rooms. All in all a great find and we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Basic 3 star Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2008
This hotel satisfied our needs for a one night stay after arriving by ferry from the midlands. Plenty of parking. Friendly, helpful reception staff. Clean basic room. Dinner was good and a plentiful breakfast was served in the morning. Bar staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Staffordshire

Don't go when there is a sports event on!

Posted Aug 5, 2008 on Hotels
Hotel was booked and paid for in advance and when we arrived we found that there were no resturant facilities for that evening and the bar meals had closed at 6-30pm. This was due to the occupation of the hotel virtually taken over by Racquet Ball teams from all over the world and a buffet meal being provided for them only, in the resturant. We feel we should have been told on booking that the hotel was full of participants and followers of this sporting event. Had we have been told we would have booked somewhere else because as far as we are concerned the hotel did not have the atmosphere or provide the facilities we were looking for. However the staff (mainly the bar staff and their manager) did provide us with a table and a meal in the resturant which was very good.The following morning we went to pay the bill and we were told the meal was on the house because of our experience the night before. Although this was welcome we feel that the whole experience of the hotel being taken over by a sporting event, the number of people in track suits and sporting regalia, wasn't our idea of holiday company or a holiday atmosphere as we had experienced in other hotels. We feel holiday patrons and sporting events should be kept well apart and people made aware that these events were happening. To conclude, all of the staff seemed to think that the hotel had been exclusively booked for this sporting event and were amazed that we were the only holidaying occupants there.