Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient and pleasant

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Convenient for journeys to/from the north. Quiet location but close to Dundalk Town. Excellent swimming pool. Full breakfast available. Bar and restau
Cons: Cheaper beer!!!
Convenient for journeys to/from the north. Quiet location but close to Dundalk Town. Excellent swimming pool. Full breakfast available. Bar and restaurant seating areas spacious and pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel nice breakfast. Very nice helpful and professional staff. Only complaint: at breakfast tea is already made in a large type Burco and it tasted awful, no breakfast tea bags or boiling water to make your own tea. Otherwise hotel, food and staff were very good and I would stay there again and recommend the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Ok for 1 night

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Staff were very pleasant and cheerful but I would think they are all new. Waited to give a bar food order for over 30 minutes after a waitress had said she would be back in 5 minutes and had to eventually go to the bar and order. Room was grand, beds looked small but were comfortable. Breakfast was a joke.... no plates or bowls, ran out of coffee and took 20 minutes to get more. Food was luke warm and 2 of us felt unwell after it. Needs a good catering manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Old structure, clean but need to be renewed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayfield, United States of America

Pretend Hilton Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Cons: Attitude of staff. Most just didn't seem to care if or when they got around to doing again
Decided to eat supper in hotel dining room before going up to my room. Waited 10 minutes to be seated -- 8 pm at night and literally 6 other people in dining room. finally got a table then waited another 10 minutes to order a mug of tea, waited another 10 minutes to order supper, another 15 minutes before my soup was delivered -- cream of vegetable soup -- but smelled burnt or scorched -- and then another 15 minutes for the main course. Then had to ask twice for the ticket which took another 15 minutes. When I finally left 2 people were sipping coffee and waiting for their bill - heard them ask for it twice as well. Got to my room and discovered there was no TV Remote. Asked lady at reception and she said she would have one bought up. Said something to housekeeping the next morning and was handed one taken from another room. Good thing I was staying two nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable business stay. Small menu but very tasty, nice staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great, except.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Would have given a five star, but unable to sleep much of Friday night and part of Saturday night because of noise. Other than that, the service and place was wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean . Staff shortages

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Booked 2 twin rooms . Arrived at hotel and was given 2 double rooms asked to change rooms it took nearly 2 hours for this to be arranged . Rooms were clean good facilities . Staff were friendly and helpful but need more staff on reception . It took 20 mins to check in as there was a queue and then was given wrong rooms 2 hours to get that sorted so spent nearly 3 hours in the hotel before we could go to our rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

brialliant stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hello, Kieran and I enjoyed our stay very much, this is our second time staying in your hotel, to add to our stay we were delighted to get the same room as our stay the first time. really nice, thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels