Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Ok for 1 night

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Staff were very pleasant and cheerful but I would think they are all new. Waited to give a bar food order for over 30 minutes after a waitress had said she would be back in 5 minutes and had to eventually go to the bar and order. Room was grand, beds looked small but were comfortable. Breakfast was a joke.... no plates or bowls, ran out of coffee and took 20 minutes to get more. Food was luke warm and 2 of us felt unwell after it. Needs a good catering manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayfield, United States of America

Pretend Hilton Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Cons: Attitude of staff. Most just didn't seem to care if or when they got around to doing again
Decided to eat supper in hotel dining room before going up to my room. Waited 10 minutes to be seated -- 8 pm at night and literally 6 other people in dining room. finally got a table then waited another 10 minutes to order a mug of tea, waited another 10 minutes to order supper, another 15 minutes before my soup was delivered -- cream of vegetable soup -- but smelled burnt or scorched -- and then another 15 minutes for the main course. Then had to ask twice for the ticket which took another 15 minutes. When I finally left 2 people were sipping coffee and waiting for their bill - heard them ask for it twice as well. Got to my room and discovered there was no TV Remote. Asked lady at reception and she said she would have one bought up. Said something to housekeeping the next morning and was handed one taken from another room. Good thing I was staying two nights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Quality hotel, very good price

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night with my son after day trip to tayto park. Staff were very welcoming, gave us lots of information on things to do and made our stay very pleasant. There is a swimming pool, which my son throughly enjoyed during our stay. Is in beautiful setting, with amasing views of Irish countryside and only few minutes drive into town. will definitely be back again and would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Steven from Cork

A hot shower would have been nice!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
No hot water in shower/bath. Informed reception but nothing done.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good visit. Everything worked out well - requested a family room and got two adjoining rooms which suited great. Had bar food which was okay - nothing special. Staff courteous. Pool was cold but wasn't too bad when you were actually in swimming. Jacuzzi was nice.
2 out of 5
by Paul from Co. Galway

Mediocre Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has the potential to be much better. There are some staff who are fantastic while others just don't seem to care. Attention to detail is sadly lacking throughout. If you can't get the small things right you have no hope of delivering the big stuff. Room was cleaned daily but tea/coffee etc. not replenished had to ask each day to get this done. Shower was the worst with little or no water pressure. Breakfast was mediocre at best. Slow toaster which wasn't working correctly. Cutlery missing and the quality used I would not rate as being suitable as hotel quality. Food generally slow I. Arriving and some staff waiting on tables either require some serious training or replacement. Leisure facilities quite goodby showers were a disaster. Some not working and those that were had no hot water. This is not acceptable. As for checking in it was obvious that the guy checking us in was more interested in leaving that completing his role correctly as he walked away without providing a room key and he had not correctly recorded me payment on arrival as there was a bill for payment when I checked out. I realise this hotel has been recently acquired by a new group but it appear that investment has stopped at the acquisition phase and no improvements have been made. I would only choose to use this hotel again if I had no other choice in this area. I would not recommend this hotel to others without evidence of improvements. I would currently rate this hotel even as a 3 star.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would def go back

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and friendly hotel