Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't have the cheese board

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed, stayed here last year everything was superb. This year, left a bit to be desired, restaurant good, but disappointed with Cheese board. asked for only soft cheese and Stilton, got Cheddar and something else, tasteless, because served straight from fridge. Also when enquired why I had received hard cheese when requested soft cheese Brie or similar. Told didn't have any so just brought what we had, no apology or offer to change choice. Room had hairdryer but could not use because stretch cable to hard just pulled plug out of the wall, had to sit on floor to dry hair.
4 out of 5
by Wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by JOHN from Rainford

Very pleasant

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant Hotel and Staff. The single room was a little small. However overall a good stay. Food excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louth

I was at a friends wedding

Posted Jan 30, 2016
I paid nearly twice as much as most other guests. Some paid just over £60 for a double room. I was charged £111. I don't think this was fair.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from Grendon Northamptonshire

Nice Hotel - Needs attention to detail!

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
MOANS & GROANS! I enjoyed my stay but there were a few irritating aspects that could easily be remedied. The track leading up to the hotel was full of pot holes that could easily have ruined my wheels, easily remedied! The loo seat wouldn't stand up on it's own - a small thing but nonetheless fixable easily. The shower was too low and not particularly powerful. The fittings in the bathroom (towel holder etc) were loose and whilst this didn't affect my weekend they are annoying things that are so easily remedied. The clothes rail was too close to the shelf above it rendering it awkward to hang clothes, again just a little thing that could have been thought through better. PRAISE WHERE PRAISE IS DUE! The room itself was fine and had a nice bed! The bar area and restaurant area was all lovely and cosy and the food was excellent. The staff were very friendly. The location is nice and quiet. Overall I was very happy with my stay. This was a special weekend for me and I enjoyed it immensely. I would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
by Nikki from Herne bay

Visiting family

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for two nights, very friendly staff and lovely hotel.. One very small thing, the towels were slightly frayed and not very new... But overall excellent value for money
5 out of 5
by Colin M.R from Warboys . cambs

Great Stay,Great Staff.

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was perfect and the hotel food was very good, staff so polite and helpful (a special mention for the restaurant staff who went that extra mile for you). I did have a complaint about the parking facilities as we returned late from the Lincoln Xmas market and there was a lot of functions on for Xmas hence no parking spaces for residents so I parked in a disabled bay. I received a call in my room from the hotel director who apologised and explained there was a overflow car park on the grass somewhere but said that I could stay in the disabled bay, the matter was sorted very swiftly and courteously. I will be staying at the hotel again next year and I am looking forward to my return.
5 out of 5
by Stuart from Tipton, UK

Cosy, warm, quaint

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
I've just returned from a one night stay at the Brackenborough Hotel whilst on business in Louth. I arrived around 230pm and was promptly checked in. I'd booked a single room, B&B rate for £86. My room, 201, was a good size with a comfy bed and a large bathroom. The room was perfectly good for a one night stay, although I wouldn't have wanted to have several days in a small room. I had an evening meal in the restaurant, and ordered the Brackenborough Burger - which I'd highly recommend. The restaurant is dark and moody at night, a really nice environment - and light and airy in the daylight for breakfast. Speaking of which, breakfast consisted of a buffet of fruit juices, fruits, yoghurts, cereals and condiments, with a main choice of full English, smoked salmon, omelettes, eggs benedict and a few other choices - more than enough for even the pickiest of customers. In the evening of my stay I took a brief walk around the buildings, which would look even lovelier in daylight (wish I'd done this upon my arrival). At the rear of the site is a separate suite which looks like it would be used for conferences or weddings, which also looked top notch. It's unlikely I'll ever be back in this neck of the woods on business, but if I'm ever near Louth for pleasure this hotel will be my number one choice to stay in.