Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Drogheda

Fabulous hotel in a brilliant location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Gorgeous hotel 5 stats absolutely beautiful room great staff unreal breakfast to our room *****
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Quick getaway

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Great hotel in great location. Perfect for a quick getaway. Live the bar and restaurant. Staff are always friendly. Never lets me down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in good location central Drogheda

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location and breakfast was very good
Cons: Introduce friendly staff at reception this is usually the first contact a guest has with the hotel
Location: Location is good and lots to do in Drogheda and Boyne Valley, Mellifont Abbey and Old Mellifont Abbey worth a visit
Check in staff abrupt and unfriendly, check out staff much better. Room 605 was like being in an oven, small opening in window (due to safety on height) fan provided to circulate hot air!! Requested different room but advised that hotel was fully booked, really!! well good for them, Mark at reception hadn't even the cop on or bother to pretend he was checking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aussie

Magnificent balcony views

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Balcony views, very clean. Staff helpful.
Location: Dro
Accommodating staff; breakfast was crowded, but great service. Balcony views were great, but you have to pay extra, of course. Taff followed up on some lost clothes. A delight to stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fermanagh

Good and Bad

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Location. Free WiFi. Free car parking
Cons: Room temperature. New carpets
Location: Easy access to town centre bars/restaurants. many historical sites within easy walking distance. Good shopping opportunities on your doorstep.
Great location beside River Boyne and town centre. Free WiFi and car parking also good, Room we had (314) was good with views over the river and viaduct in the distance. Carpet was damaged and stained though. Room had usual facilities plus free safe use.Only major negative was due to large window area, room got very hot. No air-con but a fan was supplied but still made for an uncomfortable nights sleep. Over all, would book again if got at good Expedia rate!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay there. Nice view from the third floor, friendly employees and so on. Great opportunities to go shopping (mall near the hotel) and a cinema at 5 min walk. Only negative point would be the heater a little bit too noisy. We would highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ireland

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great place great people
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Musique tard dans la nuit qui empêche le sommeil

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Musique d'un commerce ou d'une salle de banquet jusque tard dans la nuit. A éviter pour un séjour tranquille et pour une nuit de repos. Hormi pour le bruit, tout serait parfait. Dommage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Not a 4 star hotel but the price. It was a poorly designed room and furnishings, and looked old and tired. Very disappointed!