Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel for families with great staff!

Posted Aug 30, 2015
We took our two young children with us and made feel so relaxed. It was such a child friendly hotel. Everything is beside the hotel, shopping, dining, play area and a lovely walk. Highly recommend this hotel especially for families!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newbury Park CA USA

Great location

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Location: New Grange, Knowth, Tara Hill
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was very nice but the only thing to be aware we of is if you are located on the first floor, it can be very noisy from the music and crowd in the bar below. Don't expect quiet before 2am when the bar closes. Unfortunately, we discovered too late in the evening that our window would not lock shut so the noise was definitely loud. Otherwise, the free breakfast, wi-fi and parking created a great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marguerite from south dakota

The D was okay

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
we were here for one night during a 10 day ireland visit. The hotel was modern in appearance but had not ability to heat or cool the rooms individually. the breakfast was very good and the attached bar was fun. it was not close to the local shopping or pub area which we did not know even existed until we got lost and ended up driving into the city centre. the attached shopping centre was a mall and not what we were looking for. Sarah at the front desk was extremely helpful with local sites in town and on the way to Kilkenny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Glengormley Co Antrim

Birthday Treat

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
It was 2 nights over the weekend and was pleasant and enjoyable. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed the Shopping Centre attached to the Hotel-stroke of genius ! We will be back asap !
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill from VA

Dirty

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was dirty and had bad wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Emmet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet Hotel close to centre.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Balconies
Cons: Mattress
Wicked seafood chowder with crab claws in the hotel restaurant. Happy staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Falkirk, Scotland

Good location in town centre by river.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: The location in the town centre. 5 mins. walk to bus or rail stations. Food also very good.
Location: On the bank of the river. Scotch Hall Shopping Centre part of the development.
Worth its' 4 stars. Comfortable stay. Good bed. Standard rooms perfectly adequate with all facilites needed, although no drawers in room only shelves in wardrobes for flat storage and limited hanging space. Really good breakfast, good choice. Cairnes gastropub attached to hotel with real ales and good food. Entertainment in pub at weekends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by ER from USA

Bed was like a slab not very comfortable.

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel hard to get to. Bed was like a board.