Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Verry good

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Is to get the very helpful and friendly staff will usually verry good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel good location service in breakfast room very slow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K

Good size room, nice view and friendly staff.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Only spent a night there but overal really good. Lovely view from the room with a balcony. Quite room and great staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

way home 2 night stop

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Great view of the Boyne... See the Battle site a must....Bettystown huge beach ..Shoppers lots of shops.
Room was at the rear with a poor outlook on to roof of shopping centre.Parking was a dream and free..Reception was very polite and willing to answer any questions....Bar was good ,and food was very nice In d,lacys, try the Tomahawk steak. We were disappointed with the breakfast food... cardboard ,bacon, processed sausages ,solid lumps of scrambled egg , cold coffee one morning... poor selection of cold meats... Yes you could ask for things not laid out ...but who wants to start ordering at 8am.......but we generally liked our stay. and would come again...honest...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel is in an excellent position.

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly staff at front counter, breakfast was good.
Cons: The food in the bar was dreadful.
Location: Parking easy to access, able to get out to explore the area, eg Newgrange very easily.
Experience was very pleasant, we enjoyed being able to walk into Drogheda to sample the pubs, shops and churches. We also enjoyed the balcony and river views from our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Very modern room

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Old country, modern room! The room was very large with very little on the walls. It had a futuristic chair in the corner. The bathroom was very large and very nice. I prefer a b&b to a large hotel in this old country.