Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Wotif
I would stay at this b&b again in any future visit to this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Home away from home

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Olive and her staff make you feel welcome the moment you walk in. We enjoyed our stay and the Irish breakfast was delicious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by PAK CHIU from 符合在這個價位下的旅店質素

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
清潔、符合在這個價位下的旅店質素
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lars-Olof from Alingsås

Trångt

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Ett dubbelrum var i vårt fall ett rum med en 120 cm säng och inte tillräckligt med golvyta för att kunna ställa in 2 väskor (?)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by H Gerald from Knoxville, TN

Great place.

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous helpful staff and owners.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant place for an overnight stay

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed and v good breakfast
Cons: The availability of u k channels on t v
Location: Plenty but we only had an overnight stay
We arrived late to the hotel and staff were v accommodating.we had a v good breakfast and staff v pleasant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
This place was busy-- I can't imagine that the owner can't afford to upgrade the worn linens and towels. Traffic noise from the busy road made it difficult to fall asleep. There was a moldy smell in the kitchenette and the bathroom. Unfortunately, even though the breakfast staff were very accommodating, everything smelled as though it was wiped down and washed with sour sponges. I couldn't even drink my tea because of the smell. The breakfast could not compare in quality to other B+Bs where we stayed in rural Ireland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Birgitta from Stockholm

Trevligt litet hotell

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Trevligt litet hotell med bra service och god frukost. Mycket vänlig och hjälpsam personal. Hotellet låg i utkanten av Drogheda.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Stoke

Value for money but...

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Picked this property partly based on the reviews on hotels.com. The property is split between houses and the welcome warm and friendly. Unfortunately the rooms are dated and tired, there is an odd smell in house 2 and the water in the taps was neither cold nor fresh smelling. Breakfast was ok but lots of others chose to have breakfast at the same time so had to wait for a table. All would have been forgiveable however this property backs on to some real " noisy neighbours" so don't expect to sleep before midnight when they turn the music off. Overall the price reflects the above and is value for what you pay.