Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant place for an overnight stay

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed and v good breakfast
Cons: The availability of u k channels on t v
Location: Plenty but we only had an overnight stay
We arrived late to the hotel and staff were v accommodating.we had a v good breakfast and staff v pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice people

Posted Jun 8, 2015
We arrived late, but the Manager Olive was so nice and she ran out with pajama to arrange our room. Very nice Ireland people!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Too congested rooms

Posted May 24, 2015
Rooms are too congested and nobody comes to ask if u need anything and when u ask for something, they say sorry its not our policy.I do not understand who rated it 4 star when there is no phone available in the room. Simply crap
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rasmussen from Næstved

The hosts were realy kid and helpful

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
This is a great little B&B and the hosts were realy kind and helpful. We will gladly return here another time
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anonymous from USA

Disappointed

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
Not at all what I expected after reading the online reviews. Hard to find the entrance driving in. Shower in our room did not work at all. Some of the electrical outlets did not work. Quality of breakfast food was not that great but our server was very nice. I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Single Texas Lady from Austin, TX USA

Single Texas Lady

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
Best way to start off my history study trip. I felt at home immediately. The hosts are friendly and interesting. John was a wonderful source of historic knowledge. Olive provides an excellent breakfast in a beautiful dining room. I was able to visit all the sites I had planned without confusion and thoroughly enjoyed the town. I even made a trip to the Irish Sea. If ever I can get back to Ireland, I’ll be sure to visit John and Olive again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great location and great service

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time at this B&B. The location is perfect for visits to sites in Drogheda and the Boyne Valley. The owner is friendly and the staff is helpful. The rooms are very comfortable and the breakfast was really nice too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CMS racing #124 from Belfast

Windsor Lodge

Posted Jun 15, 2014
This is now my 4th time at the Windsor and once again I've enjoyed my stay. Have stayed as a group of blokes, as a couple with the wife and this time we were a father and 3 sons. We were given the chalet which is next to the main house and was perfect. Olive is so friendly and makes you feel so welcome.Breakfast was great with the choice of cereals, fruit etc and then a fry. We were using it as a base for motorbike racing at the whiteriver track which isn't far away. Back in October.