Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Wotif
I would stay at this b&b again in any future visit to this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Home away from home

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Olive and her staff make you feel welcome the moment you walk in. We enjoyed our stay and the Irish breakfast was delicious
5 out of 5
by H Gerald from Knoxville, TN

Great place.

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous helpful staff and owners.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant place for an overnight stay

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed and v good breakfast
Cons: The availability of u k channels on t v
Location: Plenty but we only had an overnight stay
We arrived late to the hotel and staff were v accommodating.we had a v good breakfast and staff v pleasant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
This place was busy-- I can't imagine that the owner can't afford to upgrade the worn linens and towels. Traffic noise from the busy road made it difficult to fall asleep. There was a moldy smell in the kitchenette and the bathroom. Unfortunately, even though the breakfast staff were very accommodating, everything smelled as though it was wiped down and washed with sour sponges. I couldn't even drink my tea because of the smell. The breakfast could not compare in quality to other B+Bs where we stayed in rural Ireland.
3 out of 5
by John from Stoke

Value for money but...

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Picked this property partly based on the reviews on hotels.com. The property is split between houses and the welcome warm and friendly. Unfortunately the rooms are dated and tired, there is an odd smell in house 2 and the water in the taps was neither cold nor fresh smelling. Breakfast was ok but lots of others chose to have breakfast at the same time so had to wait for a table. All would have been forgiveable however this property backs on to some real " noisy neighbours" so don't expect to sleep before midnight when they turn the music off. Overall the price reflects the above and is value for what you pay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good B&B, but town disappointing.

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here our last two nights in Ireland as it was a straight shot down the highway to Dublin airport. This was the only town we saw in 23 days that seemed depressed. The B&B was good and in a better part of town but on a busy street. We wouldn't go to that town (Drogheda) again. We had a hard time even finding an open restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice people

Posted Jun 8, 2015
We arrived late, but the Manager Olive was so nice and she ran out with pajama to arrange our room. Very nice Ireland people!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Too congested rooms

Posted May 24, 2015
Rooms are too congested and nobody comes to ask if u need anything and when u ask for something, they say sorry its not our policy.I do not understand who rated it 4 star when there is no phone available in the room. Simply crap
1 out of 5
by Anonymous from USA

Disappointed

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
Not at all what I expected after reading the online reviews. Hard to find the entrance driving in. Shower in our room did not work at all. Some of the electrical outlets did not work. Quality of breakfast food was not that great but our server was very nice. I would not stay here again.