Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Clean and comfortable hotel, close to metro.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Clean & comfortable. Great location!
Location: The hotel is within a 1 minute walk to the nearest metro station - very convenient! It's also one block away from the main st. with ships & restaurant
Clean and comfortable hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful in calling for taxis, directions, etc. The location is conveniently a short walk (1 minute) to the nearest metro station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

close to center and metro .

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed and clean .
Cons: Management Customer service .
Location: Good location .
Overall stay was fine but they do not honor their hotel booklet in the room . The charge double for the breakfast and complimentary water at front desk was refuse . They said that they charge 12 Euro instead of 5 as printed because we booked with Expedia . That was not printed and the Manager was not helpful . I won't be booking online with Expedia if this is the case . Expensive bowl of cereal !!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
good location. rooms were small but clean. great help from the staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Location within walking distance of the Opera House and the Louvre was really awesome. We were able to stay close to great areas of the city without feeling we couldn't escape the nightlife if we wanted to. There's also great shopping at Galleria Lafayette, good eats, and the tourist center for buying/picking up Paris passes and other travel information within walking distance. The hotel staff was available 24/7 if needed and always kept our room very tidy and fresh for us when we returned each evening. Highly recommend staying here if you're on a budget but still want a comfortable and nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Well Located, Worst Bathroom Ever

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: The personnel and the location. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Definitely the bathroom mirror over the sink.
Location: Great location near the Louve and Opera
Just spent 4 nights in the Jr Suite at this 'Amercan' Best Western Hotel in Paris. Nothing American about it though. Staff were nice and helpful with anything we asked for but the room was very poor. I have over 3 million miles on AA so as you can imagine, I've seen a few hotels. This room was on the top floor but the elevator only goes to the floor below. You have to climb up narrow, steep and winding stairs to get to the room. As I am a frequent traveler I only take carry on, I can not imagine what you would do with a full suitcase in such a room. Up the stairs the room had been recently painted and so had a heavy smell of oil based paint, of course the windows were closed. Two days later of living in July with the windows open we managed to reduce the smell to a manageable level. Now the real issue: The bathroom design. Never, I mean never, have I seen a sink where you can not even wash your teeth. Never mind that I spent a lot of money on this room, the fact that there was a large and deep mirror over the sink meant that you could not get your head over the sink to wash your teeth or your face. Completely unacceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

TV

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Web info
Cons: Tv coverage
Location: Location was great, staff were very nice and helpful.
You didn't have Wimbledon and that would mean I wouldn't book again unless coverage of a major tennis grand slam like Wimbledon, the French Tennis Open or US open was provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Good Location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Price
Location: Near all Asian food in Paris
Hotel would work great if your Paris. A few blocks off major street but a much better price for the money. Clean, bed comfortable and bathroom great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paris

Posted May 19, 2017
The hotel staff where incredibly happy and friendly. The helped us get from one place to another throughout the city with ease. Their suggestions for meals where excellent. Any request we had for them was met.
4 out of 5
by ISABELLE

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great central location. Friendly staff.The room was a bit tight...ok for one person but no drawer or shelving to put your clothes.: i had to use the desk ...or keep my clothes in my suitcase. I missed the Espresso Coffee machine all the other hotels I visited during this trip offered in the breakfast room so I preferred to go out to get it with a nice freshly baked croissant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Quick stopover, room was small but bathroom was big so for a fast stay it was fine.