Ratings based on 1,825 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Paz, BO

Amazing hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The hotel is very well located, new, amazing room, amazing staff, wonderful view and wonderful service the best place to stay in Paris surely i will comeback to this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Very practical for families

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Cons: The sofas
All good, perfect location. Very helpful staff. Room very clean!. Only disappointment was the sofa. although very satisfactory as a bed, it did not serve well as a sofa. Apart from that, everything was perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by EB, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to see you again in our residence Citadines Les Halles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing for the price

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Great central location. Really friendly and helpful staff. No fuss or formality. Price is kept lie by a self service for linen etc - there is no daily cleaner. Was expecting a room but it was more like an apartment with a kitchen area. free coffee machine in the lobby. Amazing value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by EB, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to see you again in our residence Citadines Les Halles.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not advisable if you have a car

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Very clean and good breakfast choices.
Cons: parking arrangements with nearby parking locations; better customer service
I was very disappointed; no parking, access to the hotel was complicated; the A/C was not working; the check-in staff was very pleasant and professional but the check out lady was very rude!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Gemma , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. We have noted that we have failed to meet some of yours expectations during your last stay and we are sorry. As we are located in the very centre of Paris, in a pedestrian street, it could be sometimes complicated to reach the main entrance by car. We hope however that you will give us onother occasion to serve you better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Great location, great value for the money

Posted Oct 20, 2017
We selected the Citadines for the location, and for the apartment hotel aspect, with kitchenette, utensils, etc. We were not disappointed. The room was large, the bed was firm, the wi-fi was excellent (and free). A previous reviewer had complained about the noise from what he called "the courtyard", so we asked for an exterior-facing room. We got one on the top floor, and it turned out to face the Fontaine des Innocentes, a square outside the hotel. Great view, but also where the noise actually came from. So if you don't want any noise at night, DO select the courtyard. In any case, the noise did not bother us, and as I said, we loved the view. Staff were friendly, room was clean, and the location was excellent, 50 steps from the Metro, a few more to the Forum des Halles, a huge underground mall with fresh food shops, movie theater etc. A few quibbles -- the shower did not hold a consistent temperature (although they did try to fix it), and the dishwasher did not work (but they DID fix that). All in all, an excellent value and not expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by EB, Hotel Management
Dear Larry, Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your comment and the compliments about our service and facilities. The picture you share is really nice, it's true this view is lovely but something on the week-end it can be a little bit noisy, but we change floor by floor the windows to put double glazing.We hope to see you again to try it , in our residence Citadines Les Halles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC Metro

Great stay in a great location.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: I liked the free coffee/water in the common area, the staff was always very friendly and the location.
Cons: Paris was very warm during our stay and the AC seemed to act up a bit.
Location: Located near the Forum Les Halles and the location is excellent. Multiple access points to the Metro & RER and walking distance to many monuments.
The Citadines Les Halles Paris is more like an apartment than a hotel. I knew that when I made the reservation and was affirmed by the staff upon check in. The room itself was very good. Clean bathroom, modern appliances, and AC. It was everything you'd expect from an apartment/hotel. We were on the 6th floor which had a view of the courtyard but could be a pain getting down in the elevator during peak hours. Taking the stairs was the faster/better option, especially on the weekend. The cleaning service came once during our stay but we were more than welcome to get additional towels/soap from the service area when needed. Overall a very pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by EB, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. During your stay it's was a peak of temperature in Paris which is very rare and because of ecologic reason we cannot put the A/C on during the autumn season, but we turn off the heating system. We hope to see you again in our residence Citadines Les Halles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Perfect for us

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We found what we like: no one visits your room during the day, cleaning lady will not knock when you take a nap (yes, they never pay attention to "don't disturb" signs). Room is good size, clean, with everything you need if you feel cooking (though with superb restaurants just few steps from hotel, you may reconsider it). Location is great, staff attentive and speak English.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by EB, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We are sorry for the issue with the Do no disturb, we will share your feedback with our housekeeping team for improvement. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to see you again in our residence Citadines Les Halles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Fabulous, friendly, central apart-hotel.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
What a find. Great hotel with spacious and clean rooms. Amazing location and happy, generous staff. Thoroughly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by EB, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to see you again in our residence Citadines Les Halles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimire, md

Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Everything was great, but the hotel was hard to locate since there is not a road that you can drive to in front of the hotel. The road was closed off, posdible fue to constrution and tempoary. Otherwise very nice room and staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Gemma , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. For sure the central location in very appreciated. From here you can visit the heart of Paris on foot. The works on the square are close to finish so we will soon have the way clear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Close to shops and train station

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Good hotel in central Paris. 10 minutes walk to Notre Dame and 2 min walk to train station which will take you to heaps of locations in Paris very quickly. Has small kitchen which is good if you want to save some money. It also has a laundry on site which was awesome (when traveling for long times it's essential). Awesome view of the town square fountain. Only downside was the bed was very hard and they only give you 2 towels for your visit (ours was 4 nights)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by EB, Hotel Management
Merci beaucoup, we love your feedback. All the team of Citadines Les Halles.