Ratings based on 1,807 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Great location, great value for the money

Posted Oct 20, 2017
We selected the Citadines for the location, and for the apartment hotel aspect, with kitchenette, utensils, etc. We were not disappointed. The room was large, the bed was firm, the wi-fi was excellent (and free). A previous reviewer had complained about the noise from what he called "the courtyard", so we asked for an exterior-facing room. We got one on the top floor, and it turned out to face the Fontaine des Innocentes, a square outside the hotel. Great view, but also where the noise actually came from. So if you don't want any noise at night, DO select the courtyard. In any case, the noise did not bother us, and as I said, we loved the view. Staff were friendly, room was clean, and the location was excellent, 50 steps from the Metro, a few more to the Forum des Halles, a huge underground mall with fresh food shops, movie theater etc. A few quibbles -- the shower did not hold a consistent temperature (although they did try to fix it), and the dishwasher did not work (but they DID fix that). All in all, an excellent value and not expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC Metro

Great stay in a great location.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: I liked the free coffee/water in the common area, the staff was always very friendly and the location.
Cons: Paris was very warm during our stay and the AC seemed to act up a bit.
Location: Located near the Forum Les Halles and the location is excellent. Multiple access points to the Metro & RER and walking distance to many monuments.
The Citadines Les Halles Paris is more like an apartment than a hotel. I knew that when I made the reservation and was affirmed by the staff upon check in. The room itself was very good. Clean bathroom, modern appliances, and AC. It was everything you'd expect from an apartment/hotel. We were on the 6th floor which had a view of the courtyard but could be a pain getting down in the elevator during peak hours. Taking the stairs was the faster/better option, especially on the weekend. The cleaning service came once during our stay but we were more than welcome to get additional towels/soap from the service area when needed. Overall a very pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Perfect for us

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We found what we like: no one visits your room during the day, cleaning lady will not knock when you take a nap (yes, they never pay attention to "don't disturb" signs). Room is good size, clean, with everything you need if you feel cooking (though with superb restaurants just few steps from hotel, you may reconsider it). Location is great, staff attentive and speak English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Fabulous, friendly, central apart-hotel.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
What a find. Great hotel with spacious and clean rooms. Amazing location and happy, generous staff. Thoroughly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimire, md

Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Everything was great, but the hotel was hard to locate since there is not a road that you can drive to in front of the hotel. The road was closed off, posdible fue to constrution and tempoary. Otherwise very nice room and staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Gemma , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. For sure the central location in very appreciated. From here you can visit the heart of Paris on foot. The works on the square are close to finish so we will soon have the way clear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Close to shops and train station

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Good hotel in central Paris. 10 minutes walk to Notre Dame and 2 min walk to train station which will take you to heaps of locations in Paris very quickly. Has small kitchen which is good if you want to save some money. It also has a laundry on site which was awesome (when traveling for long times it's essential). Awesome view of the town square fountain. Only downside was the bed was very hard and they only give you 2 towels for your visit (ours was 4 nights)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by EB, Hotel Management
Merci beaucoup, we love your feedback. All the team of Citadines Les Halles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with a good location!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Great experience, check in/out was easy. Room was clean with enough kitchen supplies to create a small meal/breakfast. Room service does not come everyday, but we didn't mind as we only stayed 3 nights. Close to much shopping, cafes, and walking distance to the Seine river. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by EB, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to see you again in our residence Citadines Les Halles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Location and services
The location of the hotel is very convenient, close to sub way and bus lines. The hotel room is clean and pleasant to stay in. There is a big shopping center nearby and lots of restaurants around. Everything is good and this hotel deserves to be highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by EB, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to see you again in our residence Citadines Les Halles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doha,QA

Felt like a student dorm

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The staff were really friendly and professional but the rooms were horrible and I don't understand how this property is 4 stars ? The area is good with a lot to do and the safety of the hotel is also great but the rooms felt like I was back in college, the beds were full of mosquitos and the furniture was below IKEA standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by EB, Hotel Management
Dear Naz, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad to learn that you felt our location was ideal near to most iconic places and monuments. As we are a serviced residence, our manpower strength does differ from a hotel. This arrangement allows us to provide our residents a product with flexible services such daily cleaning for additional fees, laundry room, parking and complimentary services which includes fitness center, business center, coffee machines in the lobby. We were very concerned to hear your comment about cleanliness. Regular cleaning and maintenance is carried out in our serviced resident. Please rest assured that cleanliness is a matter that we take very seriously and is of paramount importance to us and is something we follow very strict procedures about in the apart'hotel. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC, Canada

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location was great. We walked most places which is why I picked this hotel. Another positive is the location next to Les Halles RER station.
This hotel was in a great location no matter if you wanted to do a walking tour of Paris or for hopping on the Metro or RER. It is a short walk to the Notre Dame and Louvre which is nice. We were greeted by a very nice staff member when we arrived and were setup with our room in short order.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by EB, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to see you again in our residence Citadines Les Halles.