Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East England

Memorable

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Nice little hotel in a quiet and very central area. Quirky and slightly decadent style. Fabulous staff. Well maintained. Smallest lift I’ve ever seen but it worked. Really enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Raquel Fernandez, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind feedback, we are very happy to know you enjoyed your experience in our hotel We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon. Please receive all our warm regards, Grand Hôtel Dechampaigne Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

Cozy and convenient

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Grand Hotel Dechampaigne was a nice, convenient place to stay for a visit to Paris. The location is within walking distance of a lot of attractions and is just around the corner from the Metro. The staff was very nice and friendly too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Mme Lauferon, Owner, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your kind feedback, we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with Hôtel Dechampaigne! We hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again soon. Please Receive all our very best regards, Sincerely Mme Lauferon, Owner
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old and charming in perfect location

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
we stayed 5 nights and were very happy. receptionists were friendly and helpful. we loved the location, shops, restaurants, metro Chatelet are all so close, but the room was quiet for good sleep. easy walk to many of the attractions. we'd stay again and highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great accommodations

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff was extremely helpful, holding bags before/after check in/out allowing us to explore without big packs. They also spoke English and put up with our inability to speak much French. Room was great, just what we needed for a place to rest up after taking in the city. The balcony was quite charming. It's located on a little side alley off one of the busier streets, and we could walk to just about everything. The subway stop was just outside as well. Couldn't have picked a better spot to stay for our first trip to Paris!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Mme Lauferon - Owner, Hotel Management
Dear Gabrielle, We wish to thank you for using your time in sharing your experience online, we think is very important for other travelllers ! We are happy about your feedback and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again on your next visit to our beautifull city ! Warm Regards, Ms Lauferon, Owner
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great resource!

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient location. The front desk was tremendously helpful in guiding us where to go as well as arranging for our taxi to the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute, clean, tiny room with no air.

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Cute, funky hotel. Hotel claims it has air conditioning, however our room was never cooled much by the wall unit. We were so, so hot. The people at the front desk were attentive, and when we requested a room fan, we found it placed in our room the next time we returned. Great location, near the Notre Dam Cathedral, the Les Halles area, and multiple underground train stops. The room was French-quirky, but also tiny and pretty claustrophobic for the 3 of us (there were no real windows...2 windows looked into tiny faux-courtyards!).
5 out of 5
by jeff

Cool place near Pont Neuf

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Cool little hotel. Not much of a view from the room, but an almost non-existent walk to so much. Great staff. Room was good size (for Paris).
5 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels