Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Giant in a Tree House

Posted Sep 5, 2017
First I must preface that I am a tall man and a bit clostrophobic. In fairness this is a beautiful hotel in a very trendy area of Paris. The staff is very engaging and helpful with any needs for directions or recommendations. The room is clean and has the amenities necessary to enjoy your time in Paris. It is close to the subway. I chose to use the stairs instead of the elevator as it is quite small. I believe however this is likely the case for most elevators in most European boutique hotels. Overall I had a wonderful experience at the Handsome Hotel Paris and I recommend it to anyone with a sense of adventure and is fit enough to climb some stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

First time in Paris, first time travelling alone

Posted Aug 31, 2017
I booked the hotel based on the images of the Art Deco themed renovation and on the reviews that said it was clean and safe with friendly staff. I'd not traveled alone previously and was a little nervous but the reviews mentioned a smart phone given to each guest room which had maps and useful numbers etc built in ... on arrival the hotel staff were courteous and multi lingual and made every effort to welcome. The smart phone was brilliant and davedbmy battery etc on my own phone. Having be hotel name on the phone was very helpful to get taxis etc. The only two things I'd note are: if you do have breakfast there stick up! It's a little pricey but if you eat enough to keep you going it works out on balance as good. The other thing is the air con in the rooms is I think set... or I just hadn't worked out how to change it. As I was staying in very hot weather this was fine but if I head back in autumn / winter then I'd take another layer just in case it gets chilly on the night ... I would go back and stay at the Handsome the next time I'm in Paris! Safe, clean and friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Location is great, the room is small but clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review about your "Handsome Hotel" experience! Our team is happy to know that your stay was great ! For a bigger room, our superior room category is available and more spacious, Best regards, Florentin
5 out of 5
by Christine

Cool hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice boutique hotel a very short walk from Les Halles/ Chatelet RER/ Metro station. Very friendly staff. Fid't try the breakfast but breakfastroom looked really nice. Rooms w A/C and area suprisingly quiet at night. Comfortable bed and very cool interior deco. I would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Hello Christine ! First of all thank you for shared your nice feedback with us. All our team is glad to read that your stay was fabulous ! We would be glad to welcome you again in Paris ! See you soon, Best regards, Florentin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great little hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The bed
Cons: Breakfast being included
Location: Location is close to the Louvre and the river
Although our room was small it was well set up. The bed was the comfiest we have had on our trip so far. Staff are very friendly and willing to help whenever. The place is styled very nicely and has a breakfast room in the basement which is lovely and serves tea, coffee, eggs, bread, croissants, yoghurt, cereals and cheeses. Would recommend this place if in Paris.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Florentin, Hotel Management
Dear Emily Le Wotif, Thank you for shared your experience with us. All our team is happy to read feedback as yours. We hope to see you again in Paris! Warmest Regards, Florentin
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 4 stars! Best regards, Florentin
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
I will absolutely consider staying at this hotel if I return to Paris. The hotel is located within easy walking distance to museums, which was quite helpful since I was in Paris for only one evening. The desk staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The room was cozy and comfortable. The bathroom had clean, lovely towels. My only suggestion might be to add a small shelf in the shower to hold toiletries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017
Dear Elizabeth, What a great feedback , we are so glad to read your experience ! Best regards, Florentin
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay stay, but not 4.5 stars.

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very accommodating and helpful, probably the best part about my stay here. The location of the hotel is in a busy nightlife area, which I was unaware of prior to booking. It was very loud outside, needed to use noise cancelling headphones to sleep at night. Elevator only can fit two average size humans in and if you don't know the other person, it's a bit awkward breathing directly into their face. Breakfast wasn't desirable but they did have good coffee. This hotel is better suited for a simple overnight stay, not multiple nights. One huge benefit being from outside France was that the hotel room comes equipped with a smartphone that you can use to make other calls to phone in Europe and use as your guide throughout Paris! Very helpful and convenient. I relied heavily on this perk!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017
Dear Guest, We appreciate that you shared your experience with us ! Our reception was glad to welcome you . See you soon in Paris! Florentin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming boutique hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Excellent helpful staff, nice cozy rooms, bathrooms are new and modern, great location. Rooms have balconies overlooking the street.
Location: Great location so all the Paris must-sees are close by. Metro station is around the corner. You'll enjoy the streets around the hotel.
We loved the Handsome hotel. Very charming with newly furnished cozy rooms. It's located in a quaint part of the city close walking distance to Notre Dame, Seine River, Louvre museum, and other popular attractions. Metro station is around the corner. The street the hotel is on is cobble stoned with no traffic. The hotel is close to many restaurants. Note however that the rooms are small. Space is very limited and tight in the old quarter of Paris where this hotel is located. The elevator only holds 1 or 2 people, and the staircase is tight making it difficult for luggage. Hotel works best for couples and is more difficult if you have children with you due to room sizes and elevator. We have 2 children so we booked 2 rooms which worked well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Florentin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailled feedback ! We are glad to know that your stay was a success ! See you soon ! Florentin
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels